We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome "Huge" Burgers!”
Review of Nap's Grill

Nap's Grill
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome "Huge" Burgers!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Naps Grill was recommended to us by a friend, & this little hole in the wall restaurant did not disappoint! I loved looking at all the license plates from every state, & I loved the burger fixings bar which meant I could get just the right amount of toppings for my burger. The home cut fries & onion rings were also wonderful. I would suggest going at lunch time & on a weekday if possible because parking is limited & so is seating & because we arrived a little bit before the lunch crunch we were able to walk right in & get a booth! A little off the beaten path, but well worth the drive!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonTimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    58
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Be hungry or ready to share”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Burgers are huge and always cooked to perfection. My husband says its only second the ones we make at home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab burgers”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Large well cooked burgers and a great deal on a sirloin steak dinner with mushrooms and fries. Very loud inside and hard to get a table or booth but very good food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Burger Joint”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Really great burgers but not a great ambiance. The establishment has a lot to be desired, not a lot of seating and quite dreary....almost dirty. A favorite place for locals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reiner1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“No one has yet raved about the chicken cheesesteak!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We went here after a morning fishing trip expecting a typical burger. We ordered the Naps Deal (3/4 lb. burger), which many people have commented on - excellent! And the Chicken Cheesesteak. Oh my! First, it was HUGE! Lots of cheese, onions, mushrooms and chicken. I think there was a roll in there somewhere, but I am not sure why they bother. Great lunch! Very reasonable prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam52787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler G, Owner at Nap's Grill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Pam,

Thanks for the kind words, and for taking the time to write a review. A lot of people come in not knowing that we have a variety of items besides world famous hamburgers. I'm glad you discovered that. Hope you had a great trip we look forward to seeing you next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nap's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nap's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing