We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Hungry!”
Review of Nap's Grill

Nap's Grill
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Oregon, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Go Hungry!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Wow, what a feast. Not bad prices either. The steak was great and the salad was yummy. Nuts on it are out of this world. The burgers are very messy but if you don't get any on you, it ain't worth eating now is it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    58
    12
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Collins, CO
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent burger.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We visited Hamilton again at the end of March 2013 and stopped in at Naps Grill. The 3/4 pound burger makes an excellent dinner for two and they overload you on fries. Very tasty, highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 844Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Gut-bustin' Goodness”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

You want a hamburger? Go to McDonalds. You want a burger-as-big-as-your-face?! Go to Naps. We visited from Park City for a few days and went to Naps. The burgers were honestly some of the best I have ever had at a restaurant. The fries were an experience in-of themselves. Staff was friendly, the inside was clean minus the years of built-up-grease in the wood and carpet (a MUST for a good burger joint). Overall the price was right on for what you get....no disappointments. You may not be able to walk out the door after eating some of their concoctions....but that's the joy of eating American right?!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo, Montana
1 review
“Great burgers”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I always look forward to my sons basketball team playing in the Hamilton area. I love the really mushrooms and homemade fries. Great atmosphere. I wish they still had a Naps in Missoula.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BURGERS TADYFOR!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have eaten there about 6 times in as many years, whenever I visit this area. Burgers always good! I had a chicken philly sandwich that was really good too. Some of the best fries (both regular and sweet potato) I've had anywhere, too. You place your order and they call out your name. Help yourself to the fixin's bar. I haven't tried the steaks, but heard they are very good. Very casual.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank snelson6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nap's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing