We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it says it is.”
Review of Super 8 Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hamilton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a budget motel. The rooms are small and inexpensive. Wifi is complimentary but slow, and basic amenities, such as toiletries, are provided. There is also a "breakfast" if it could be called that. Not much to choose from. I walked to the restaurant next door. Of course, the cost of a restaurant breakfast has to be added to the cost of the room, which makes it less of a bargain. I usually stay in places that have decent breakfasts and consider it part of the hotel price. Since this breakfast was pathetic, it raises the cost of the room, in my opinion.

The room was mostly clean. There was something green on the exterior bathroom walls. Don't know if it was mold or something else. The carpets really need to be shampooed. The tray that sat on the sink counter and held the ice bucket was dirty. The room needed a good dusting. The ice machine probably needs to be cleaned really good and also looks to be in need of maintenance. There were other problems, but they were mostly minor. Again....this is a budget motel, and I wasn't expecting the world. Everything is very basic.

The staff was very friendly. In fact, I would say the staff is the best thing this hotel has going for it. Also very helpful.

The location is good...right on the highway at the northern edge of town....can't miss it. There is a restaurant next door and a grocery store & gas station nearby.

I might stay here again, but will probably try other places that are rumored to be in the same price range but with better breakfasts and other amenities.

Room Tip: The hotel is very small. There are two floors and no elevator, so if steps are a problem, the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 166 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SUSAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank STEVEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DIANA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room smelled like mold. the bathroom ceiling has mold all around shower and fire sprinkler head. Went to front desk they gave me some dissefectant to spay in room. Sprayed walls and ac / heat unit to get rid of smell. I can't beleive that the maintenace crew or person would let this room get this bad. Around the head of the bed and night stands had crumbs and o9ther items that should of been vacumed up. I'm not a person to complain my wife and I do a lot of traveling and this was the worst room we ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WALT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lola. B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed one night here during a 9-day road trip throughout Montana and this was by far our least favorite hotel of the trip. The hotel is old and a number of things were either in need of repair or were being repaired (eg. the ice machine). The toilet bowl in our room was dirty. Gross. My husband and I both woke up with sore backs from the bed. The continental breakfast looked to be a choice of orange juice or coffee -- I didn't see any food. At less than $60, we should have paid more for a different hotel. Driving through town, the Bitterroot River Inn looked like a better choice, at least from the outside.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage, be sure to ask for a room on the ground floor since there isn't an el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hamilton
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamilton

Address: 1325 N 1st St, Hamilton, MT 59840-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $62 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamilton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hamilton
Hamilton Super Eight
Hamilton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing