We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay for the price”
Reviewed August 16, 2008

This was the least expensive hotel listed on Expedia. There's no car service from the airport; we had to wait about 20 minutes for a taxi. The hotel is okay, about on a par with a Comfort Inn. The breakfast was very minimal, however. I do recommend this hotel if you are trying to save money and just want a place to sleep.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Las_Vegas_voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    62
    22
    19
    5
See reviews for
70
67
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We were looking for an inexpensive motel in Great Falls which took dogs. I had some significant concerns about a motel that only charged $75 a night (plus an extra $7 a day for the dog), but took a chance. This was a great place...every bit as nice as some Holiday Inns that cost $135 so so. The room was large (we got the executive), nicely furnished, and had a fridge and microwave. The staff was great. Other than wishing they had some healthy cereal choices for breakfast, they have nothing to improve upon. This is a real find.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank dibsenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2007

We have stayed at the Great Falls Inn quite a number of times over the past 5 years and never has there been one complaint on our part. The hotel is exceptionally clean; the staff has been consistently professional, knowledgeable and extremely pleasant; our rooms have been great and the beds are very comfortable. We do not consider any other hotel/motel when we travel to Great Falls. We know we can rely on the Great Falls Inn for all the amenities we need or want. We highly recommend this hotel for a great place to stop and spend the night! Thank you for many great "stays".
your loyal guests from Hill County Montana.

  • Liked — Friendliness;cleanliness;general appearance;great rooms and beds
  • Disliked — quite a distance from shopping mall
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank HillCountyMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2007

We were very pleased with our stay at the Great Falls Inn. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location, close to shopping.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank travelgrlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2006

I highley recommed this hotel to anyone. It's very reasonably priced, clean, quiet, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed with our infant son and the microwaves and fridges made our trip so much easier. A+

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Canadianshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 3, 2005

This hotel is within walking distance to Benefis Hospital. Great place to stay for family visiting patients. No kitchens but some room have micro & fridge if asked for. Ask for 'Medical Rate' discount.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
4.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
2.0 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#15 of 29 in Great Falls
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Falls Inn by Riversage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Falls Inn by Riversage

Property: Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Address: 1400 28th St S, Great Falls, MT 59405-5257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Great Falls Inn by Riversage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Situated Next to Benefis Healthcare and Great Falls Clinic, Close to Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi, Fitness Center, 24-Hour Staffing, Guest Laundromat, Valet Laundry Service, Enjoy Our Cravens Coffee 24/7 in the lobby, Microwaves, Fridges (Available) Operable Windows, Individual HVAC, In-Room Coffee (Available), Hair Dryer, Iron & Board, Recliners, Conference Room, Elevator, Pet Friendly, AAA Approved, Handicapped Accessible Rooms (Available) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Great Falls Inn by Riversage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Falls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing