We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay & Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Stay & Value”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

A clean room and bath should be simple and this Great Falls Hotel delivers! We'll be back for our next visit to the town. Stayed three nights. Clean, maintained hotel and room. During our visit the hotel was upgrading the lobby and breakfast area but construction was no big deal. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Bathroom clean and a great shower head. Hotel was quiet. Absolutely nothing to complain about. The free breakfast was super and tasty. Just about anything anyone would want was available from fresh scrambled eggs and meat, rolls, cold and hot cereals, bread, yogurt, juice, good coffee, etc. A good spread! Convenient location on the popular 10th Avenue. Welcoming staff. Recommend to both business traveler and families on vacation. Saw both types during our stay. Thank You to Everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, hopefully our lobby will be completed for your next trip to Great Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    52
    36
    20
    8
See reviews for
46
51
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Booked this room last minute for business travel. Pros: Excellent staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and quiet at night, comfortable bed, outlets everywhere and good quality free internet. Cons: Small room, remodeling going on so breakfast was in 2 guest rooms and hammering began around 8am. Overall it was a good stay for business but very little ambiance for couples or families.

Room Tip: You have to request fright and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I am sorry that we are in the middle of remodleing our lobby and the noise disturbed you but soon we will be complete and hopefully your next stay will be perfect
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Fairfield Inn in Great Falls, Montana. The staff was extremely friendly -- always smiling and helpful with directions and recommendations. The room was very clean and comfortable. The heated indoor pool was a welcome treat. Would recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: They had a coupon in HotelCoupons (you can pick them up at rest areas, restaurants and visitors cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyWfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Overall a good stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was very nice and they always asked if I needed help with reservations etc.

My issue is that the hotel is looking dated and old. I am not sure how long it has been open but it may be time for a face life.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. I glad to inform you that our hotel will be under going a complete renovation starting at the end of February and it should be completed early in the spring. Hopefully you will enjoy the "new" look the next time you are in Great Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This place was well managed by David T. The staff was very polite especially Katy and David they were very helpful and personally help me out with my internet connection. They were very pleasant to talk to. The beds were very comfortable with 4 pillows to a bed. I sleep with a lot of pillows, so major points on that aspect. The room had a LCD which I loved having. Overall the room was nice especially for the Great Falls area. I would definitely stay again. In fact I will stay here in three months when I return. People please understand I looked up every hotel in Great falls and there is not much to choose from. This place is more than adequate for anybody to stay here. I believe you find your stay here very pleasant. Thanks you guys for making me feel safe and comfortable. You guys Rock !!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our facility we very much apprciate your thoughts and look forward to serving you agin in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neskowin, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Its like a nice super 8. Can't believe has Marriotts name on it. Old and a little run down. Would not go well in other than Great falls. Food in the morning needs help. Gross like powered eggs and what looks like meat I have know clue what it was. No blow dryer. No freg and micro. Very small room. Bed was ok. Carpet a little durty. Just as a bussness traveler its not on my list. Holiday inn is so much better for the money in town.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allaboutbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

Morinville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We had an incident where 1 of our party ended up in emergency and missed the transportation home. When the hotel heard this they allowed them to stay at no charge and even cleaned her jacket for her! Amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
471 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
506 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.0 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Property: Fairfield Inn Great Falls
Address: 1000 9th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Great Falls
Great Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing