We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night. There was a coupon in the free Hotels booklet at a rest area. Got the room for $89/nite and that was a great deal. The hotel was very clean, rooms very comfy, staff very personable. The continental breakfast provided lots of choices .. we certainly did not leave hungry. The staff was very attentive and always replenishing the food. Did not use the pool. Hot tub was covered, and didn't appear to be in use. There were many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. If in the area, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay here in Great Falls. We look forward to being your choice the next time you are in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 183 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

I made the reservation through Mariott.com. I saw pics of a pool and my bad, I assumed it had a hot tub. We go to work and really need the hot tub for our backs each day. They do have a hot tub, but they said a law requires them to have a chair lift for each body of water and since they only had one for the pool, they could not open the hot tub. They did say each time someone complains, it might help Marriott to put one in. We thought about trying the pool, but it was cold. We were given a room and upon opening it, it was not cleaned yet. This was at 4:30 p.m. We went back downstairs and were given another room which was ok. The bed was very very soft, also the sheets and mattress cover didn't fit so the next day we asked for more, which they did give us. The couch in the room was super soft too and hard to sit on with a bad back as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

I do want to let you know that we have had our hot tub closed since February 1st when the new federal law was put into place that all swimming facilities on the property are required to have an ADA chair lift. We have removed the listing from our website. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Please accept my appologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very dated, badly in need of a major reno or a name change. I am very surprised this place is allowed to carry the Marriott family name. The staff is really pleasant, breakfast was quite fine, pool was extremely cold so used it for about 30 seconds! The hallway smells moldy and the room reminds me of a Motel 6 room 30 years ago!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboydanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you fro expressing your concerns about our hotel we are in line for a major renovation in the early part of 2014. We are thankful for your patronage and hope you will give us another try after our renovation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I got a good deal on this room via Priceline bid. The room was on the first floor. It had been renovated and was clean. The king-size bed was very comfortable. They offer a great selection for breakfast! The only issues I had was that the lock on the door was not working properly so it was difficult to open. The deadbolt would also stick occasionally. The employees at the front desk were aware of the problem and it sounded like maintenance had not gotten around to fixing it. Other than that -- no complaints! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our room was next to a fan that was drying out a leak. Not sure why they would put us in that room. We heard drips from the room above when the plumbing was used. At breakfast we had to ask for someone to clean the tables. Not sure why the person responsible was not keeping an eye on the dining room. Food needed replenishing. Had a night booked on our returned trip but cancelled due to the lack of customer service.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucierochon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unforturnately we were full during the time of your stay and another guest had flooded their bathroom before you had arrived. We did have to call out a professional cleaning service to dry out the two rooms below that room and they had to put fans that ran all night to dry out those rooms to prevent any further damage. We do have a limited dinning area for breakfast but our staff should have been more attentive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I try to patronize Marriotts for consistency, usually staying at Courtyards or Springhill Suite. Occasionally we stay at a Fairfied Inn or Fairfield Inn & Suites. This hotel really fell short of the usual Fairfield but then it was priced less. It was clean and seemed safe. The bed was fine for sleeping but was so poorly made, it came completely undone during the night and exposed the mattress on both sides. The air conditioning was good. The bathroom was clean but very small. The halls had a funny musty smell. The room did not have the smell until we turned the air down. The internet worked well. The desk chair was comfortable. There was a nice chair and hassock although it made the room very crowded. When we got there no one was at the desk. We waited five minutes then went looking. We found someone in the laundry. Sh then found et clerk. We ended up skipping breakfast. We called to confirm times twice and no one answered. We would try another hotel here next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a weekend stay for the July 1 holiday weekend in Canada. We arrived late friday night so were given the room for handicapped at the end of the east hallway on the main floor.

The staff were helpful and courteous, the room clean, the bed confortable and the breakfast O.K. The pool was fine saturday morning but was dirty and had a scum on it sunday a.m. so passed on the swim. We decided to spend the Sunday night in Shelby to shorten the trip home to Canada and try a hotel there for future trips.

Overall average hotel but it might have been better since it is a Marriott.

Room Tip: Best hotel location for a shopping trip to Great Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-Toolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
518 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Address: 1000 9th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range: $84 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Great Falls
Great Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing