We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
Nearby Hotels
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
68
55
39
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
55
39
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat stopoverfresh cookiesholiday villageinternet worked wellnice stopshowing its agestaff was very friendly and helpfulthe entire staffconvenient locationprice was reasonablethe breakfast areaplace to stayrestaurants and shoppinggas stationthree nightscoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 193 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I made the reservation through Mariott.com. I saw pics of a pool and my bad, I assumed it had a hot tub. We go to work and really need the hot tub for our backs each day. They do have a hot tub, but they said a law requires them to have a chair lift for each body of water and since they only had one for the pool, they could not open the hot tub. They did say each time someone complains, it might help Marriott to put one in. We thought about trying the pool, but it was cold. We were given a room and upon opening it, it was not cleaned yet. This was at 4:30 p.m. We went back downstairs and were given another room which was ok. The bed was very very soft, also the sheets and mattress cover didn't fit so the next day we asked for more, which they did give us. The couch in the room was super soft too and hard to sit on with a bad back as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

I do want to let you know that we have had our hot tub closed since February 1st when the new federal law was put into place that all swimming facilities on the property are required to have an ADA chair lift. We have removed the listing from our website. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Please accept my appologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very dated, badly in need of a major reno or a name change. I am very surprised this place is allowed to carry the Marriott family name. The staff is really pleasant, breakfast was quite fine, pool was extremely cold so used it for about 30 seconds! The hallway smells moldy and the room reminds me of a Motel 6 room 30 years ago!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboydanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you fro expressing your concerns about our hotel we are in line for a major renovation in the early part of 2014. We are thankful for your patronage and hope you will give us another try after our renovation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I got a good deal on this room via Priceline bid. The room was on the first floor. It had been renovated and was clean. The king-size bed was very comfortable. They offer a great selection for breakfast! The only issues I had was that the lock on the door was not working properly so it was difficult to open. The deadbolt would also stick occasionally. The employees at the front desk were aware of the problem and it sounded like maintenance had not gotten around to fixing it. Other than that -- no complaints! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our room was next to a fan that was drying out a leak. Not sure why they would put us in that room. We heard drips from the room above when the plumbing was used. At breakfast we had to ask for someone to clean the tables. Not sure why the person responsible was not keeping an eye on the dining room. Food needed replenishing. Had a night booked on our returned trip but cancelled due to the lack of customer service.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucierochon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unforturnately we were full during the time of your stay and another guest had flooded their bathroom before you had arrived. We did have to call out a professional cleaning service to dry out the two rooms below that room and they had to put fans that ran all night to dry out those rooms to prevent any further damage. We do have a limited dinning area for breakfast but our staff should have been more attentive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I try to patronize Marriotts for consistency, usually staying at Courtyards or Springhill Suite. Occasionally we stay at a Fairfied Inn or Fairfield Inn & Suites. This hotel really fell short of the usual Fairfield but then it was priced less. It was clean and seemed safe. The bed was fine for sleeping but was so poorly made, it came completely undone during the night and exposed the mattress on both sides. The air conditioning was good. The bathroom was clean but very small. The halls had a funny musty smell. The room did not have the smell until we turned the air down. The internet worked well. The desk chair was comfortable. There was a nice chair and hassock although it made the room very crowded. When we got there no one was at the desk. We waited five minutes then went looking. We found someone in the laundry. Sh then found et clerk. We ended up skipping breakfast. We called to confirm times twice and no one answered. We would try another hotel here next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews