We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and Sad” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dirty and Sad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This Fairfield is in an odd location, off a main street but not in a very nice part of town. You are better off in one of the newer hotels closer to the water.
This was not at the Marriott standards of cleanliness at all. Dirty elevators, carpets... etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cartlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    51
    36
    19
    7
See reviews for
44
49
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Spent two-nights at Fairfield Inn with family. Staff was very courteous and friendly.

Hotel is less than 10 minutes from the Great Falls airport and located right off a busy street that contains many restaurant options (chain and independent); less than 10 minutes to downtown and only a about five minutes off I-15

Our room contained two-queen beds, flat screen TV, and work desk. Bed was very comfortable making for good nights sleep. Linens and room were clean. Bathroom was decent sized and sufficient counter space available. Though not a concern to me, the AC unit is controlled by a thermostat on the wall, the unit itself is on the wall below the window and did blow on one of the two beds.

Hotel did have a pool and hot tub just off the lobby. Parking was adequate and free. Also, hotel did provide free wi-fi.

In the lobby, coffee was available all day and it was fresh. For the free breakfast, a nice selection - waffles, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, sausage sandwiches, yogurt and juices. There is a Starbucks located across the 10th Avenue from the hotel.

Would stay at this property again next time I'm in Great Falls.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel was a few miles off of the interstate but in a safe area of Great Falls. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with directions and hours for the Lewis and Clark museum and the best place to view the Great Falls of the Missouri River.

Breakfast was basic and the dining area is a bit on the small side. This hotel is an older Fairfield Inn but it was clean and the staff were very nice. We walked to a nearby Mexican Restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is the only Marriott product in town.

The location, while convenient, is not glamorous. We stayed here on the first and last nights, both Saturdays, on our recent national parks vacation. Both rooms smelled of smoke from many years of use, which we masked with some success by constant use of the room AC unit. The furnishing and fixtures were current style and in good condition. Fresh cookies in the evening, water and coffee always available in the lobby. Microwaveable breakfast sandwiches in the buffet were a welcome amenity. Lots of children the weekend we were there, playing in the pool, tracking water in the hallways, and banging on doors late into the night. Friendly and helpful staff.

Apparently there are more appealing and fresher choices in town, some along the Missouri River. Not horrible, but you can do better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IYHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton City, Missouri
Level Contributor
303 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have always had good luck with Fairfield Inn, but this one was the best! The night clerk was the most friendly woman & very helpful. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The room was clean, the bed was good, & the breakfast was good with several items to choose from. They also had an indoor pool & jacuzzi. We would stay here again in a minute if we were back in the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

The place was run down on the outside and worse on the inside. For what I paid for the room, I could have stayed at the brand new Holiday Inn express, which is a top notch hotel. When I got to my room, the carpet was old and nasty looking. It reminded me of a bathroom I once used on a hailbut boat, in Homer, Alaska.

When I got up in the morning to take a shower, I noticed I was in a handicap room, with dual shower heads. I jumped in and there was no way to turn off one head, both had to be run, which resulted in very low water presure. The chrome on the shower was also worn and rusty.


Bottom line, the hotel is old and beat down. There are several other hotels in Great Falls, that are nicer and a better value. The only way I would ever stay there again, is if it was the last available hotel available in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MTFlyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

I recently spent 2 nights at this hotel and recieved amazing service. From the Manager who got me a fridge for my room, to the cleaning crew, the breakfast person to everyone on staff. They took pride in service.

Room Tip: Great location, walking distance to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Customer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Property: Fairfield Inn Great Falls
Address: 1000 9th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Great Falls
Great Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing