We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING SERVICE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Great Falls Mt
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My mother died in a nursing home in Fort Benton, Mt. at 2:00 a.m. on July 24, 2014! We telephoned the Super 8 motel to get a room without our usually book in advance reservations. The Central States Fair and many other events was going on and they were booked full. However, my working the computer he found a room for the 2 of us in the motel! Wait, we found out or son was going with us so called back and he changed the room to a larger one so we could all stay together!

Room Tip: If you want an extra pillow or anything just ask at the desk. You will receive it and what ever ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2014

It is never easy when we lose our loved ones, we are sorry for your loss and hope that we have helped your during your travels. We appreciate your kinds words and we are glad we managed to accommodate you during tough time.


Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 368 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is dirty and disgusting, bedbugs !!!!! I would never go back. The lock on our door was missing the latch to hold it in place, we travelled with a team and there were several issues with broken door locks, stains on sheets, and overall unclean conditions

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

I am extremely sorry you had such a bad experience. we take proactive action for pest control as hotels are likely to have such problems because so many people go through the same room and insects travel via luggage without the guest knowing so. According to our pest control company there were no signs of such insects as we had the room monitored for 6 weeks. As far as the door latch i am not sure exactly which latch you are referring to, but if there was such problem where the door couldn't be secured we would never put you in that room. i wish you would have brought your concerns to the front desk so we could have situated you in a different room. Again, i apologize for the any inconvenience you had during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Who knew the state fair was on,,,,, and the Rodeo was about to start, and Paul McCartney is playing tomorrow.... No wonder we had issues finding a room!
Prices were high, or no vacancy,,,, we booked this Super 8 online an hour before showing up...
A little removed from the street, had to turn back as we missed it on the first pass. Check in was ok,,, we were offered a room on the 3rd floor,,,,, but no fridge. An option to take one on the ground floor was made, and we took it. Unfortunately this Super 8 falls in the lower class of this chain. A tad grungy, and whoever painted the room ,,, needs some training, painters tape, or try doing some thing else... Breakfast was ok,,,,, not the worse we have had, but not up to Super!
The cart to move the luggage was a nice touch, to bad the smokers bench was put at the end of the ramp blocking the access to the parking lot ! can't imagine getting a wheelchair past that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vaughn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Thank you for your input. Several upgrades have been made since your last stay with us. We have made all of our rooms standard with fridges and microwaves. All the rooms are being painted and have new beds and many other upgrades are scheduled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Traveling through Great Falls we happened upon the Super 8. We spent the night and enjoyed the stay. The service was good. The room was clean. I did not try the breakfast. There are plenty of restaurants in the area as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2014

I am pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. We are centrally located behind the Holiday Village Mall and are near many restaurants within the walking distance including JB's, Jackers, El Fiesta Enjelisco and Cafe Rio to name a few.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
#20 of 29 in Great Falls
135 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Great Falls
Days Inn Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
599 reviews
1.1 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#15 of 29 in Great Falls
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#9 of 29 in Great Falls
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 29 in Great Falls
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Great Falls Mt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Great Falls Mt

Address: 1214 13th St S, Interstate 15 Ext 278, Great Falls, MT 59405-4609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range: $60 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Great Falls Mt 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Great Falls MT hotel, located off Interstate 15 next to Holiday Village Mall and near Giant Springs State Park. Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning, and stay connected from your Great Falls hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet. We offer 24-hour front desk service, free truck / bus parking and guest laundry facilities for your convenience. Help yourself to free coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day. Smoking and Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Great Falls Mt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Great Falls Hotel Great Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing