We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was the best Part of stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Great Falls Mt
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Saskatoon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff was the best Part of stay”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Older property and showing it's age. The first room we stayed in the bathroom developed water problems. The staff on site moved us right away. Beds are in need of replacement. Breakfast was very limited.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SaskatoonSanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for bearing with us as we try to update the property, I am glad to hear that the front desk staff took care of you during your stay. Please stop in again and see our progress. Thank you and I hope you enjoy your further travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    80
    110
    64
    50
See reviews for
125
102
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eastend, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in January of 2013 for one night on our way to Vegas. The place was an absolute dump! Everything was filthy-starting with the lobby and continuing on to our room. I refused to have a shower because of the condition of the tub. The continental breakfast was a total joke-just a lot of packaged stuff like Twinkies, and coffee. The absolute worst. I wish we had complained, but like the polite Canadians that we are, we didn't. I based my reservation on the price and the reviews from this site. I hope that I can stop someone from making the same mistake we did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tannis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello

I am sorry that you felt your stay last year was not up to par, at the time we were remodeling both our lobby and the breakfast room at the time of your stay, we completed those renovations several months ago. Our SuperStart Breakfast consists of, Waffles, Toast, Oatmeal, Cereal, Cinnamon Rolls, Fruit cups , Juice, Coffee, and Hot Chocolate. We hope you stay with us again so you can see the difference, and where ever your travels take you, if you have any issues please let the front desk know so that we can attempt to remedy the problem. Thank you again for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

Western Montana
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The employee who checked us in was very rude, and completely unhelpful when asked about the directions to a very popular local attraction. The room itself was ok, but even with the heat up all the way the room remained freezing. We ended up bringing in blankets and sleeping bags from the car to add to the bed just to stay warm. The bathroom had mold in the tub/shower, and the paint and even the sheet rock paper was peeling off the walls, pretty nasty. Two of the lights in our room had burnt out bulbs. Many of the tv stations listed in the room as available did not work. The gal who checked us out was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello,

I am sorry to hear that you had some problems with your stay, in the future please let the desk know about any problems you have, We will do our best to accommodate and assist you. Thank you for you business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
#22 of 29 in Great Falls
129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#18 of 29 in Great Falls
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 29 in Great Falls
100 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Great Falls
Days Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
565 reviews
1.2 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#11 of 29 in Great Falls
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Great Falls Mt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Great Falls Mt

Property: Super 8 Great Falls Mt
Address: 1214 13th St S, Interstate 15 Ext 278, Great Falls, MT 59405-4609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Great Falls Mt 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Great Falls MT hotel, located off Interstate 15 next to Holiday Village Mall and near Giant Springs State Park. Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning, and stay connected from your Great Falls hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet. We offer 24-hour front desk service, free truck / bus parking and guest laundry facilities for your convenience. Help yourself to free coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day. Smoking and Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Great Falls Mt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Great Falls Hotel Great Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing