We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disapointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Great Falls Mt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Great Falls Mt
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Western Montana
1 review
“disapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The employee who checked us in was very rude, and completely unhelpful when asked about the directions to a very popular local attraction. The room itself was ok, but even with the heat up all the way the room remained freezing. We ended up bringing in blankets and sleeping bags from the car to add to the bed just to stay warm. The bathroom had mold in the tub/shower, and the paint and even the sheet rock paper was peeling off the walls, pretty nasty. Two of the lights in our room had burnt out bulbs. Many of the tv stations listed in the room as available did not work. The gal who checked us out was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello,

I am sorry to hear that you had some problems with your stay, in the future please let the desk know about any problems you have, We will do our best to accommodate and assist you. Thank you for you business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    71
    91
    52
    41
See reviews for
97
89
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brocket
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Price was good, loxation waa great, free breakfast was adequate. Only thing was they accused me n my family smoking illegal drugs. They handled the situation all wrong. I Have never been treated this way n I stay in hotels at least once a month. I won't be coming back here because of this experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Greetings,

In regards to your review, We received multiple complaints from both other guests and our housekeeping staff about the Oder coming from your room which was non-smoking. We here at the Great Falls Super 8 have a commitment to all of our guests and staff to maintain a safe and healthy environment. Our response to these complaints was to ask you if you had been smoking anything in your room, to which your answered in the negative, and then we explained to you if we continued to receive these complaints you would be asked to leave, you chose to check out early instead. I am sorry you felt these actions were inappropriate, but we have very few options in situations such as this, and if you were not doing anything wrong there would have been no reason for any further complaints and no reason for you to leave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nothing was simple or convenient! Toilet would not flush properly, had to manually program channels in TV because remote was so cheap, only one ice maker worked out of three and wasn't on my floor. Vending machines that should take dollars wouldn't, so down to the desk for quarters, went back machine took my quarters, no product. Back to desk. Tried to do a load of laundry, detergent out machine would not return change, back to desk! I'll say one thing, I did get my exercise, This motel is run down and in need of some TLC, this motel is a blemish of the Super 8 chain!

Room Tip: Choose a different Motel! I will never stay here again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajtyandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GF_Super8_Manager, Manager at Super 8 Great Falls Mt, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Greetings,

I am sorry to hear that you had some problems during your stay with us, one of our 2 ice machines has been down for a bit while we are waiting on a part to get it repaired. I am sorry that you had some issues with the vending machines, but these glitches do happen from time to time. I hope you decide to give us another chance. Thank You for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
1.2 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#13 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
#22 of 29 in Great Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Great Falls
Days Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 29 in Great Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Great Falls Mt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Great Falls Mt

Property: Super 8 Great Falls Mt
Address: 1214 13th St S, Interstate 15 Ext 278, Great Falls, MT 59405-4609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Great Falls Mt 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Great Falls MT hotel, located off Interstate 15 next to Holiday Village Mall and near Giant Springs State Park. Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning, and stay connected from your Great Falls hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet. We offer 24-hour front desk service, free truck / bus parking and guest laundry facilities for your convenience. Help yourself to free coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day. Smoking and Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Great Falls Mt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Great Falls Hotel Great Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing