We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of O'Haire Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
O'Haire Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

this is no new motel but very clean and the folks here all great. they greet you with a smile. i travel lot so its nice to have a clean and frendly place to hang your hat. Lewies has great home cooked meals at reasionable prices. They have a great bar even if you drink just pop. The whole staff is always upbeat. A weary traveler can always get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjp7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review on Tripadvisor. I have shared it with the staff and it made their day! Thank you for staying with us, all of times that you do. We love to have you as our guest! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 156 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

We arrived at 1:30AM, 1st stop on a long roadtrip, and alas, the bar closed before the 2AM closing time posted, so no beer for us, and of course no mermaids either. We left super early also, and wish we had time to stay longer and enjoy this place! The awesome complimentary rubber ducky rode with us on our 6400KM roadtrip, as our little dash companion. They want us to send pix of the ducky's travels, so I am sure we will have one or two good ones!

We slept well in our family suite. Shower was good, wish we had more to say about the unique things this place offers. Will definitely stay again if we ever head that way again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

How fun is it that SID the duck got to travel along! Please send us the pictures and we'll get them posted. Also glad to hear you had a great stay! We appreciate great guests like you! Travel safe and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are a British couple who were looking for somewhere to stay having nearly finished our Montana holiday before flying out from the airport the next day. We were searching this site and stumpled onto O'Haires by chance. On reading the reviews and people staing it was a little unique, with good food and a decent bar we were interested, when we read about the Mermaids we had to see it. The internet site stated the hotel was full but after sending an e-mail which was promptly answered by the helpfull Sandra we got ourselfs a room booked.
It was exactly what we were hoping and everything was great. No its not top of the market but sorry it does not claim to be. We were there when the Rodeo was in town and we got talking to a couple of mature members of the Rodeo fraternity who Im sure were not short of a dollar or two and had stayed hotels all over the States, Canada and further in their business and always stayed in O'Haire's when in that neck of the woods. That says it all for me, and yes we would definately go back.
A few have mentioned about the waitress and reception staff being rude, I will defend them against this however I will say on first meeting them at reception and the restaurant I found them to be very stern and serious, which changed after a few minutes. Maybe it was my accent as when I was asked where we were from on ckecking in I said the UK, and as a result they thought we were Ukranian!! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarletfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for the review! We absolutely appreciate it! We hope that sometime in the future we will see you again. Thank you for traveling to Montana for your adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked a family-suite and found it good value. One bedroom was twin, the other queen and they were connected through a bathroom. The rooms were very ordinary motel rooms, nothing special (good or bad) about them.

A very typiclal breakfast was available at at the hotel restaurant (breakfast not included in the room price).

We'd had a very long day and were too tired for checking out the mermaids so no comments on that.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Hopefully next time you are through our neck of the woods, you can see the mermaids! If you have additional suggestions on how to improve our rooms, please send me an email at omi@mcn.net.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Yes, it is an older motel in a rather quiet, even dull part of Great Falls (though to be honest, I don't know if there is an entertainment district in Great Falls). But, it is very quiet, and clean, and for motorcyclists it is terrific. The staff was welcoming, there is covered parking, and a place to wash the motorcycles! The restaurant is certainly above average, and the breakfast excellent. Do NOT miss the Sip 'n Dip. It was a delight. Quirky, American, and something you won't see anywhere else. The room was clean and quiet, though I do agree that the cigarette smell in the hallways is tough to take. If you want a break from the chains, this is a great option.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CutiePie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

And we love to have the motorcyclists stay here! Montana is a great place to ride through, if you're coming through Great Falls, come see us! We even have a bike wash station set up so you can wash off the road grime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights towards the end of our 3 week road trip. Rooms clean and comfortable,food is good. We missed the mermaid in the Sip n Dip as it was 4th July and day off which was a shame. Only downside was the corridor outside the rooms smelled of stale cigarette smoke, we were on the first floor.Service was very good. Don't forget to pick up your duck !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank United21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

When we travel, we frequently try to find locally owned restaurants and motels. Most of the time we are very satisfied with this habit. However, in this case, we would recommend that you avoid this motel. When we checked in after a long day of driving, we noticed the room was warm, very warm. After both of us showered, it was worse. We called the front desk and the person on duty explained how to adjust the temperature. We adjusted. Still the room was very warm. Finally we went to the front desk and asked about it. The woman on duty came to our room, told us we had a lot of humidity (we both had showered) and that we were getting the coolest air available. She finally recommended that we open a window (it was warm outside, too). Not happy with this choice. The happiest part is that we only have one night here.

Room Tip: I would choose a room in another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappyRock2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at O'Haire Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here. I can assure you that our maintenance staff was on top of the situation as soon as they heard about it the next day after you had checked out. If you ever want to give us another try, the stay is on us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.1 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#16 of 29 in Great Falls
121 reviews
1.9 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
#20 of 29 in Great Falls
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Haire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Haire Motor Inn

Address: 17 7th St S, Great Falls, MT 59401-3692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: $73 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Haire Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the famous Sip 'n Dip Lounge, Piano Pat and the MONTANA MERMAIDS! Located in beautiful and historic downtown Great Falls. Within walking distance of shopping, dining, microbreweries and the Charlie Russell Museum. We are a small family owned Inn. Our rooms are updated, have great comfortable beds, it's clean and a fun place to stay. We have indoor parking so you can park out of the sun and snow. We are a great place to stay if you are on a motorcycle ride through our beautiful state of Montana. We offer all guests a complimentary cooked to order breakfast in our full service restaurant, which also has amazing food for lunch and dinner. We are half way between Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park so it's the perfect place to spend the night in-between. Come see what adventures you can have in Montana and stay at our unique Inn and see why GQ Magazine named our lounge the #1 bar worth flying for! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your O'Haire Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Haire Motor Hotel Great Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing