We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great rooms, lots of space, quiet sleep, fun pool area, staff was incredible, restaurant meals were amazing! Kids eat free, huge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Great Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great rooms, lots of space, quiet sleep, fun pool area, staff was incredible, restaurant meals were amazing! Kids eat free, huge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We chose this hotel because the hi express was full, we were pleasantly surprised.....the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The cleanliness was pretty good for an older hotel....behind the dresser had some garbage and dust bunnies, but unless you were looking back there you wouldn't know! ;) everywhere else was very clean...a ended up eating at restaurant for two nights....my husband and I shared the combo meal, one appetizer of our choice and two huge entrees all for $20, plus kids had adult sized meals free!, plus we had been given coupons upon check in for 20% off, so our family of four had an amazing tasting meal, that we couldn't even finish for $16.....all staff were wonderful, they even have a little cappuccino bar! Our group of twelve thoroughly enjoyed their stay....this is a great place to stay with kids....the pool and waterside was fun and had a lot of room to sit and visit around tables, there was even a bouncy house! The water feature with the black bears in the lobby made for a wonderful backdrop for our family photo! Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prairiegurl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear "prairiegurl74,"

We're so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here! It sounds like you bring little ones with you when you travel here...Feel free to give me a call for a future stay. We have an excellent Waterslide Pizza package that they would probably enjoy, and I would be happy to take 10% off of the original price for you guys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    97
    73
    33
    28
See reviews for
92
77
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Enjoyed SuperBowl Sunday at the holiday bar, drinks were happy hour all weekend long, food was amazing. Not just good -but awesome. Pizza, wings, mushrooms, all were outstanding and when I wasn't full from that, the french toast is out of this worth. Real french bread, cinnamon butter, so delish! All of it was incredibly priced as well as incredibly good. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn, Great Falls.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the pool. We were a floor higher but if you were on the 1st or 2nd floor y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear "JDG2010,"

That's great that you had a good time here! Thank you so much for posting about your experience. Come back, and see us...We always have great happy hour specials from 4-8pm and all day on weekends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. Unfortunately we will not go back. Not sure what happened this time around as we enjoyed this hotel the first time.
First oval our beds were dirty, hair everywhere and food. Not sure if someone forgot to change it, or if they did, and didn’t care. Also dusting could be a lot better.
Secondly tab was broken and you couldn’t get rid of the water in it.
Third, we had do not disturb sign on and staff tried to get in in to our room while we were in it. We also had other people trying to open our door.
Pool was unusable do to so many not well behaved kids. Not hotels issue really but all the parents that don’t pay attention to their own kids.
Hotel waved pet fee of $20.00 since we had so many issues, however my pet wasn’t a problem, so they could do better then that.

Room Tip: You might get a better room if you travelling without a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitchaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear "pitchaCalgary,"

First off, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here. I really wish there was something more that we could have done for you upon check out to gain your business back. Our front desk staff said that they were open in offering something that would have made up for your stay but that the adjustment for the pet fee was what you had requested. Please know that we would be happy to do something else for you. I apologize for the bad experience and hope that we can keep you as one of our customers. I will be sure to pass this information along to our staff, and we will do some team coaching.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

On our way to Disney Land for a summer vacation, this was one of our stops along the way as we traveled south.
Can't really go wrong with a Holiday Inn. Clean, parking wasn't a problem and good service. I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnygeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear " Johnnygeo,"

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you might be travelling with children :-) Give us a call next time you come through, and we'll do a free pizza for you guys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff were very pleasant. The restaurant in the hotel was also good. Just be cautious of them offereing juice. You will pay for this. The lounge and casino was also good service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear "judyck,"

Thank you for your comments and for visiting us while you were in Great Falls. Shoot me an email on your way back through, and I'd be happy to include some extra coupons for the restaurant and lounge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My coworker and I stayed here in August of 2012. I was in a room on the top floor, she was in a room on the bottom floor, near the bar/casino (red flag #1). My room was great, no complaints... hers needed several things done at check-in (no towels, hair on bathroom floor, various other missing items). I slept like a baby, she was woken up by loud bar patrons, kids screaming down the hallway from the water park pool, and the exit door being right next to her front door. A few things we both agreed on though: the staff were all very friendly; the bar had great food and great happy hour prices; breakfast was delicious and plates were plenty big enough to split; the elevators are painstakingly slow; and the place could use about a 50% increase in available towels (they were always out and you were lucky to get one of each size at a time). All in all, a good stay - we were there for a work week - but a few bumps in the road, for sure.

Room Tip: Away from the casino & pool! But not too high up or you'll be waiting 15 minutes for the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear "Kari M,"

We appreciate you taking the time to post this review. I'm glad to hear that you had a nice stay and that you were pleased with most aspects of it. I apologize for your co-worker having to deal with the noise and the problems with the room. Please know that we will pass this information along to our staff to have an opportunity to correct these things in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again when passing through Great Falls. We will be sure to place you in a quiet area of the building, and we would also be happy to include a complimentary breakfast voucher for you. Take care, and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel twice now and both have been good experiences.
The hotel feels very homey and friendly. I love the lobby with the waterfall, mountain, and animals.
The service was good and a repair that needed to be done was done quickly.
We ate breakfast at the restaurant and the food was delicious and the service was great.
I will continue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSquared31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear "Coleen_25,"

Thank you so much for staying with us while you're in Great Falls. We know you have many options for lodging, and we truly appreciate it. Give me a call next time you are coming to town, and I will include free breakfast for you in our restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 30 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#3 of 30 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
#12 of 30 in Great Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Great Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Great Falls
Address: 1100 5th St S, Great Falls, MT 59405-4361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Great Falls. In the heart of Great Falls, the Holiday Inn Hotel offers the best in Montana accommodations. While staying in this 168 room Lewis and Clark themed hotel, enjoy our free high speed 15 Mbps wireless Internet, a 7 story atrium with a 3 story hand-painted picturesque waterfall, larger than average sleeping rooms, and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. The Holiday Village Shopping Mall, easy access to the Missouri River and Rivers Edge Trail are some of Great Falls finest attractions within walking distance.This Great Falls hotel is conveniently located minutes from the Charles M. Russell Museum, Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, great shopping and fine dining. The onsite Portage Grill and Holiday Inn Lounge and Casino offer fine dining, a relaxing atmosphere, and Montana Style Gaming. Great Falls is your gateway to Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park and conveniently located two hours from the Canadian Border. Area Military Facilities include Malmstrom Air Force Base and Montana Air National Guard.Area Medical Centers include Benefis Hospital and Sletten Cancer Institute. Area businesses include D.A. Davidson, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, and Northwestern Energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing