We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK hotel good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
cochrane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK hotel good service”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed for one night passing through Great Falls. Overall impression: a hotel that would not hurt from renovation, but under good management. For it's age and condition, they're doing a fairly good job maintaining it. But I felt as if I was overpaying for the room a little, because it didn't feel so clean being older (but I wouldn't say it was dirty). Great service all around when booking and staying there. It seems everyone was going out of their way to please us as hotel guests. I bugged the front desk with different questions, mostly about local tourist attractions etc, and they were always genuinely nice and enthusiastic (especially Seth). Great service and the restaurant and the food was really good to my taste. Our children enjoyed the pool and bouncy castle a lot. However, we didn't like the beds in our room (which had 2 Queens) and prefer a cleaner/newer hotel, so if I'm ever back to this city I would definitely stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for the concerns and the nice comments. It's unfortunate to hear that you will be staying elsewhere when coming back to Great Falls. We truly would love to have you back. Just a couple of quick pieces of information...We do have king rooms available, and we certainly can place you in one if that room type is available for your dates of stay. Also, we have plans scheduled for the near future for updating our guest rooms. I hope that you will be back, and please call me if returning in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    108
    81
    41
    37
See reviews for
103
86
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is probably the last time I will have stayed at any hotel in this chain. The hotel staff was friendly and though the cabella's-like game mountain is weird, it's Great Falls. Opening the covers to find a bed full of short black dog hair, is a deal-breaker however. If the job isn't to provide clean sheets, what is it?

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SensLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for the review. I have passed this information along to our housekeeping supervisor. This is definitely not a normal practice for us, and I'm so sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Holiday is definitely dated. But, the rooms have been updated. The staff was very friendly. And, they had a FANTASTIC happy hour. Make that happy hourS (it's 4 hrs!). The food was pretty good; except the blue cheese dressing (watery; yuck). And the bar was clean/fun.
The evelators are S L O W. But, my room was directly across from the elevators and I didn't hear them all night. I did hear my neighbors, but it was regular for a hotel. The room: It had a great flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee pot. everything pretty standard. Negatives: the pillows were lumpy. All eight of them; big time. The tub plug didn't open; had to prop it open. The phone by the bed didn't work (I reported it; they were very positive and thankful for the report). The towels were VERY worn; frayed ends; paper thin. They really need to be updated. The blow dryer in the room was tough to use because it was mounted high and the cord was very short. Next time, I'd bring my own. The amenities were "bath and body" so that was nice (except the generic nasty bar of soap). In this scale of a hotel, I usually get a real coffee mug and/or glass. Not here. All styrophome (sp?) and plastic. But coffee and powder creamer was nasty so I didn't use it anyway. Great lighting in the bathroom with plenty of counterspace. All in all: there are some pluses and there are some minues. Thus, the average rating. It wasn't horrible and I highly recommend going down for a nightcap. I'd "probably" stay again. Although, honestly, I'd probably pick the HI Express or the StayBridge.

Room Tip: I'd ask for an upper floor with a view of the city/river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMarriedBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for your review and your honesty. We try very hard to exceed expectations in every area of our guests' stays, and your input helps us in making certain things better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just stayed one night on route back to Canada and flight home. Price was reasonable at check-in and room was very spacious and clean with very comfortable beds and choice of pillows. Hotel is a good location for interstate and easy to find. Although hotel was busy and few rooms were available, it was quiet at night. Noisy air con is a minus point though. Indoor pool is popular with families.
Some rooms are arranged around the indoor pool, which obviously generates a lot of noise. It didn't spoil our stay as there is a strict enforcement of pool closing time at 10.00pm. If you are wanting some quiet time during the day it might be best to ask for a room away from the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from pool if you want a quiet stay.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GandTNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for the response and the nice comments. Would you happen to remember the room number that you stayed in? I was just curious so that we can attend to the A/C unit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My family recently stayed at this hotel. Here are some of our Likes/dislikes about this particular Holiday Inn. Things we liked...check in/check out was fast. All of the staff that we encountered were very friendly. Front desk staff always greeted us with a smile and a "how`s your day going"? The 24 hour snack shop was well stocked with things like pop,water,milk,soup,cereal,chips,candy,etc. There was lots of hot water and the water pressure was very good. This hotel is pet friendly( 2 paws up for that). The rooms are very spacious and had a microwave and fridge. The hotel was very quiet,even though they were fully booked during our stay. Ate lunch at the restaurant twice. The food was ok. Things we didn`t like....Our first night at the hotel,11pm and i had to go to the front desk and ask for clean bedsheets because i found hair (about 5 in total)on the bedsheets. Soooo gross!!!! The room was dusty in certain areas. The hair dryer in our room didn`t work. When we got in the shower it took a long time for the water to drain from the tub. While we were showering the water in the tub would rise about 1/2 way to my knees. We brought this to the attention of 2 different people but the problem was never fixed. The fan in the bathroom didn`t work either. I probably won`t stay here again....and won`t recommend this hotel to anyone. I wanted to like this hotel but the hair on the bedsheets and the tub not draining properly kind of ruined it for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. First off, we're glad to hear that there were a lot of parts of your stay that went well...from the front desk staff to our snack shop, etc. It sounds like there were a few maintenance and housekeeping issues with the room that could have been remedied while you were here. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience....Your comments have been passed onto our management staff and have been discussed to prevent this from happening in the future. We truly do hope you will stay with us again. Please contact me if ever coming back in the future, and I would be happy to do something for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed on our way through to Canada and had the most amazing experience. The rooms were large and very clean, even though it was a pet room you couldn't smell that any pets had been there before. The food in the hotel resturaunt was amazing and reasonably priced, the staff was attentive. My children had a blast in the pool with the water slide and the bounce house. It was a much needed respite in the middle of a very long drive. Very military friendly to boot. I would absolutely recommend my friends stay there and hope that we ourselves get to stop by again one day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaytiwilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Wow! What a great review...Thank you so much for that. We absolutely hope to see you again on your next trip back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stopped here on our way back to Canada and got a great deal on Hotwire. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms a good size. we were a little concerned with the location but found that it was easy to find off the interstate and gave us easy access back to it also.
The pool was nice and refreshing although very busy, there was also people with glass within the pool area. which one of my friends advised the front desk but no one came to do anything about it.
Our Air Conditioning played up during the night also, which meant our room heated up pretty quickly we mentioned this to the front desk in the morning and this was handled by the front desk staff in a professional manner and we were happy with the outcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minicroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
It's great to hear that you enjoyed our property! Stop back and see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Great Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Great Falls
Address: 1100 5th St S, Great Falls, MT 59405-4361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Great Falls. In the heart of Great Falls, the Holiday Inn Hotel offers the best in Montana accommodations. While staying in this 168 room Lewis and Clark themed hotel, enjoy our free high speed 15 Mbps wireless Internet, a 7 story atrium with a 3 story hand-painted picturesque waterfall, larger than average sleeping rooms, and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. The Holiday Village Shopping Mall, easy access to the Missouri River and Rivers Edge Trail are some of Great Falls finest attractions within walking distance.This Great Falls hotel is conveniently located minutes from the Charles M. Russell Museum, Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, great shopping and fine dining. The onsite Portage Grill and Holiday Inn Lounge and Casino offer fine dining, a relaxing atmosphere, and Montana Style Gaming. Great Falls is your gateway to Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park and conveniently located two hours from the Canadian Border. Area Military Facilities include Malmstrom Air Force Base and Montana Air National Guard.Area Medical Centers include Benefis Hospital and Sletten Cancer Institute. Area businesses include D.A. Davidson, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, and Northwestern Energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing