We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I found this hotel was a good deal for the price of what...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Great Falls
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    208
    69
    13
    5
See reviews for
169
180
44
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is very well managed. It's very clean and the prices are reasonable. The rooms are a bit small but if there' are only 2 people it's not too bad.
We had packages delivered and the front desk advised us of this as soon as we checked in.
They held some funds on our credit card which noone advised us of this. Still not sure what that was all about. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
It was a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for your business and comments. I am unsure of the funds being held on your account. My thoughts on this would be that when a guest presents a debit or credit card for payment, all hotel property management systems will seek an authorization. Sometimes, if a customer changes their method of payment, these authorization amounts will remain on the original card. It will take a debit card up to 30 days to drop off this authorization. A credit card will drop off sooner. I strongly suggest that travelers use a credit card for payment rather than a debit card. There are far fewer hassle for the customer with a credit card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We overnighted in Great Falls on our trip south. This is the first time we stayed here and from the reviews thought It would be a up to date Days Inn...The TV was there when they build the place. It was so big it did not fit the counter top and was only about 18 inches from the end of the bed.
The coffee that they had in the room was a European Blend and it was horrible. The breakfast is very limited but had the usual Days Inn waffle maker juice...then did have eggs that had to heated in the micro wave.

We also found a pair of sunglasses under the chair so you wonder how much cleaning was done

Front desk person was helpful with good place to eat.

Don't go out of your way to find this place...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt.mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Yes, our next investment will be new TVs. The 27" models were purchased only 6 years ago. In the last two years we have refurbished our rooms with new flooring, lighting, beds, curtains, chairs and bedding. This large investment of over $300K required us to prioritize the updates. We felt that new beds, chairs and flooring for guest comfort trumped the need for a slim TV. We are however looking forward them as well.
I am sorry that you found the sunglasses tucked under a chair. We obviously missed them when cleaning. You and I spoke about it the event when I personally check you and your traveling companion out.
Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your business and feedback. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKY MOUNTAIN HOUSE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, quiet and comfortable. We were forced to stay in Great falls for the night due to truck problem, staff were very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel, amenities close by, nice breakfast, thanks for the hospitality!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GarynHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We enjoyed hosting you over the Christmas holiday. Thank you for your loyal business over the many years. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Great Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
3.2 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#13 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Falls

Property: Days Inn Great Falls
Address: 101 14th Ave NW, I-15 & US 87 Exit 280, Great Falls, MT 59404-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Great Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing