We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Great Falls
Nearby Hotels
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
275
241
76
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
241
76
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesroom was cleanhandicap roomthe breakfast areawaffle makergreat place to staywould stay here againstaff was very friendlygrocery storepleasant stayroad tripnext morningvery nice hotelcontinental breakfastmotelalbertsons
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 613 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We arrived after making an online reservation, and were told rather rudely that they had no rooms to accommodate our dog (though we had selected a pet-friendly room on our reservation). The desk clerk was able to rearrange rooms and did get a dog-friendly room for us, but with great reluctance and a sour look on her face. It was a really poor first impression of the hotel.

The room was clean but quite basic and dated clean. The hotel could use a complete renovation. It is reasonably priced for the area, though. As to the complimentary products (shampoo, face bar and bath bar - no conditioner or lotion), the soaps were fine but the shampoo was terrible - smelled like industrial cleaner. The towels were crispy and rough.

If you have a pet you will be on the first floor, overlooking a parking lot (on either side of the building) and have no privacy with the curtains open.

Breakfast was typical, not remarkable. Rubbery boiled eggs, some cereals, a few baked goods, mini donuts, waffle irons, juices, teas, and bad coffee.

At checkout the service was much better, an almost overly friendly staff member on the desk.

There is not much to speak of in Great Falls, but if you go make sure to hit MacKenzie River Pizza Co. for dinner or lunch. Nice atmosphere, family friendly, and delicious pizza! The only thing I liked about Great Falls!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebickell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Watch out - you do not pay for the room which is typical, but for the number of people. I reserved a room with two queen beds and I was charged extra for a 2nd person (my wife) at check in. I have never been charged extra for a 2nd person while staying at any other motel even no name ones.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dflsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

I am sorry that you felt we had a hidden charge. When you booked your room the information provided to us, was that the reservation was for only one person. Many websites default to one person but have the ability to change the number of guests. Perhaps the person who booked did not see that. We have charged $6 for the second adult for many years. This is a common practice in the industry. Some chains such as Super8 and Motel6 charge for each additional person. We only charge for the first two adults and kids up to 18 are free.

We do appreciate your business!

Please feel free to contact me if you have any other needs. 406.727.6565 or scott@daysinngreatfalls.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

After driving 13 hours from Colorado on our way to Glacier National Park, we made this hotel our home for the night. Very clean, comfortable bed, and in a quiet location. Didn't enjoy the smell of the refinery...but the odor stayed outside and didn't make it's way into the building. Close to a few restaurants and stores if you needed them, and perfect location for a quick exit in the morning to finish our journey to Glacier. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was minimal but all we needed to get a quick start the next morning. I would stay here again if I were in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CONatureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Montana and Glacier Park. We appreciate your business and hope to accomodate you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Pretty nice Days Inn

They charge a premium for a 2nd guest even if only 1 bed – not too impressed to pay an extra 15$

Nearby Wal-Mart and other stores

There’s a breakfast

Would go back if in the area and looking for a budget friendly motel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just got back from spending two nights at the Days Inn in Great Falls. Great staff, friendly and helpful. We were on the ground floor and it was very accessible for the 3 members of our party who were smokers. We booked a non-smoking room and room 131 was next door to the exit door and a picnic table outside which is handy for smokers' use.
Our room was very clean and we had no problems with facilities. The continental breakfast was very nice and very adequate including choices of cereals, toast, boiled eggs, coffee/tea, orange/apple juices, doughnuts etc.
Scott the Manager/owner was vey nice and gave us a discount on our room as we were return visitors.
Thank you Scott and your staff for a very nice visit.

Room Tip: If you are a returning guest I would suggest contacting the hotel directly if you want to receive any discounts.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We sure appreciate your business. I enjoyed our conversation outside one morning. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews