We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch out for hidden charges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Great Falls
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“watch out for hidden charges”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Watch out - you do not pay for the room which is typical, but for the number of people. I reserved a room with two queen beds and I was charged extra for a 2nd person (my wife) at check in. I have never been charged extra for a 2nd person while staying at any other motel even no name ones.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dflsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I am sorry that you felt we had a hidden charge. When you booked your room the information provided to us, was that the reservation was for only one person. Many websites default to one person but have the ability to change the number of guests. Perhaps the person who booked did not see that. We have charged $6 for the second adult for many years. This is a common practice in the industry. Some chains such as Super8 and Motel6 charge for each additional person. We only charge for the first two adults and kids up to 18 are free.

We do appreciate your business!

Please feel free to contact me if you have any other needs. 406.727.6565 or scott@daysinngreatfalls.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    222
    72
    15
    5
See reviews for
179
194
46
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

After driving 13 hours from Colorado on our way to Glacier National Park, we made this hotel our home for the night. Very clean, comfortable bed, and in a quiet location. Didn't enjoy the smell of the refinery...but the odor stayed outside and didn't make it's way into the building. Close to a few restaurants and stores if you needed them, and perfect location for a quick exit in the morning to finish our journey to Glacier. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was minimal but all we needed to get a quick start the next morning. I would stay here again if I were in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CONatureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Montana and Glacier Park. We appreciate your business and hope to accomodate you again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Pretty nice Days Inn

They charge a premium for a 2nd guest even if only 1 bed – not too impressed to pay an extra 15$

Nearby Wal-Mart and other stores

There’s a breakfast

Would go back if in the area and looking for a budget friendly motel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just got back from spending two nights at the Days Inn in Great Falls. Great staff, friendly and helpful. We were on the ground floor and it was very accessible for the 3 members of our party who were smokers. We booked a non-smoking room and room 131 was next door to the exit door and a picnic table outside which is handy for smokers' use.
Our room was very clean and we had no problems with facilities. The continental breakfast was very nice and very adequate including choices of cereals, toast, boiled eggs, coffee/tea, orange/apple juices, doughnuts etc.
Scott the Manager/owner was vey nice and gave us a discount on our room as we were return visitors.
Thank you Scott and your staff for a very nice visit.

Room Tip: If you are a returning guest I would suggest contacting the hotel directly if you want to receive an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We sure appreciate your business. I enjoyed our conversation outside one morning. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cokato, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We arrived in town about 10 am, and inquired about an early check-in, due to needing to shower. We had stayed in a less than desirable motel the previous night, as there was nothing else available. The staff went out of their way to accomadate us, and we checked in at 10:30 am!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjluhmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
I am pleased that we were able to check you into our hotel early. We do try to accomodate such requests when we are able to. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed last weekend and enjoyed the friendly staff and clean room. Once checked in we received a call from the front desk inquiring if our accommodations were satisfactory, which was a nice touch. The next morning when checking out the manger ensured our stay was ok and seemed genuinely great appreciative of us choosing Days Inn . Would definitely stay again/

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay and my staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very clean, friendly staff, good price, nice breakfast for the price. I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THEbigBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Days Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We enjoyed serving you, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Falls

Property: Days Inn Great Falls
Address: 101 14th Ave NW, I-15 & US 87 Exit 280, Great Falls, MT 59404-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Great Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing