We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop!! Not the best location :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Great Falls
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stop!! Not the best location :(”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

As stated above the hotel was excellent. Staff were wonderful and friendly. Room rates are amazing and the continental breakfast was a nice surprise. They have 2 waffle irons and batter for guests that stay which are huge and really tasty!! The only downside is the location. While close to k mart and a few other retail chains, it is quite a drive to the mall and better eats. All in a

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadMarty911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    208
    69
    13
    5
See reviews for
169
180
44
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

A great motel located close to everything but in a quiet area. This motel was actually very good. The staff was warm and inviting.
The front desk had us in our room in minutes and were very helpful with maps, places to eat and how to get to places.
The included breakfast was a great surprise. It had cold cereals, bagels and toast, eggs and waffles, and of course coffee and juice.
The room was clean and the cleaned daily. A small TV that worked was sufficient. Air conditioning/ heat worked very well and was surprisingly quiet.
Would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 2nd floor facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crash2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Reception was friendly. Room was clean, and quite. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomelyPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stay here once or twice a year. Its clean, the location is convenient, the staff friendly. The breakfast was; coffee, juice, cereal, assorted breads & muffins, juice & make your own waffle. The room is very basic: two queens, TV, coffee maker & hair dryer. The sink/vanity is outside of the bathroom. The bathroom fan was extrememly rough sounding, the beds were on the hard side. Other than I could hear an occasional train no outside noise was ever heard. We were on the main floor, the one night people above us arrived at 11pm, I could hear them walking around the room, the shower running & perhaps their fan that goes on with the light was just as rough and noisy as the one in our room. It was very noisy when you are trying to sleep, so it might have been wiser to ask for the 2nd floor, although there is no elevator. I do miss having a fridge and microwave in the room, but for the reasonable price, I can make do with the ice bucket and you can use the microwave in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

This hotel was awesome. It was very clean and close to food, gas, and other services. The staff was very friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelliebly1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We only stayed one night here en route to Yellowstone and further South, but we thoroughly enjoyed our night and considered another night on the way back to Calgary. Very clean, modern and spacious rooms which were very comfortable and had everthing we needed. Added to this, there was 2 very friendly women on the front desk who couldn't have been more helpful and chatty. Breakfast was amazing and the wireless very quick and free! Near WALMART and other shops/restaurants you may require. Definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brotherdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

The rooms seemed to be a little older and smaller, but were clean, and relatively quiet. This hotel excelled at customer service with friendly front desk clerks. Tea in the lobby at no extra charge was a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC2_roadmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
3.2 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#13 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Falls

Property: Days Inn Great Falls
Address: 101 14th Ave NW, I-15 & US 87 Exit 280, Great Falls, MT 59404-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Great Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing