We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three Strikes!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #22 of 182 Restaurants in Great Falls
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Three Strikes!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

They have had their three strikes. I imagine management has changed, or something. We have had three poor meals in a row....and the lack of freshness this time, along with the surly staff..... We are through.
We have eaten here for over thirty years. But now, no more!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank trombonegf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience but food was just okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a great waitress, she was so nice & took good care of us. The food was okay, nothing amazing but not disappointing either. It gets very busy on a Sunday, but service & food is quick.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, loud nearby table”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have been pleased with meals at Perkins restaurants on vacations in the past 3 years. Many reviewers of Perkins restaurants comment on their breakfasts. Their attraction to me is their later night hours. If I check into a motel at 9pm and there is a Perkins in the area I can get a good meal with good service. The other options are usually fast food or bars. I got to the Great Falls Perkins about 8:30pm and had grilled chicken with broccoli, rice & ice tea. The meal was tasty and the waitress very good.

A big negative for me was that the part of maybe 8 at a nearby table were carrying on a loud conversation about numerous confrontations with law enforcement officers, laced with considerable profanity. I don't think there was anything the restaurant personnel should have done about this but it made the atmosphere undesirable for me, though the atmosphere of the restaurant is otherwise nice. That party left about 10 minutes before I finished so there were those minutes of quiet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billhgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good fast breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Located as part of Midtown Motel, it closes at 10PM. Food is great (esp. 55 and older menu) and service with a smile.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FDNYCAPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We went out of our way to have breakfast at Perkins. It is located in the more established part of Great Falls. The restaurant is adjacent to a hotel, so there is a lot of action in the main lobby. We had a brief 5 minute wait and the place was packed. We were greeted and served in a timely manner and service was very good. The food was good and the price was reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing