We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for Travel to Montana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Durham, NH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent for Travel to Montana”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Heritage Inn during a recent trip to Montana. We arrived on a late flight and stayed at the hotel before heading off to the mountains the following day, and then returned two weeks later on the night before our flight home. The quick and easy access to the airport is great.

The rooms were very large, super clean and comfortable. Having a nice pool and hot tub was a plus. The staff was extremely pleasant, and responded quickly to resolve a problem with the finicky television in our room (nice large screen Samsung!)

The restaurant was also a pleasant surprise with excellent food and service both in the morning and evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor. I would also book early - the hotel seems very popular and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Sounds like you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room, the pool area, and your meals in our restaurant. It is good to hear we were able to respond to a problem in a timely matter and that our staff was pleasant. The airport being close makes it nice for easy access and a short ride. I hope you had a great trip when you left for two weeks in the mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    264
    151
    65
    28
See reviews for
280
264
39
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Hotel is located a block off the main road which is nice for location.The interior was very nice, Nice spacious rooms. the restaurant was fantastic.. Had a great prime rib for dinner and the pecan caramel rolls are the best!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your entire stay. Our location is easily accessed from the interstate and the main road in town. The interior has had a lot of renovations in the past four years. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the food you had in our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We quite enjoyed our stay here. Room was great clean and being a pool side room we were right across from the pool. So we had a great view of the pool to keep and eye on the kids. The free breakfast was simple but hot and delivered fast. Kids were tickled pink with the whole stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
It is great to hear you enjoyed your entire stay with us. Sounds like the kids got to spend some quality time in the pool. Poolside rooms are nice to be able to watch your kids and have quick access to swim. Sounds like the breakfast was enjoyable in the morning as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clancy, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Poor room and service at Best Western Heritage Inn in Great Falls. The quality of service and room were very disappointing. They need to build a C'mon Inn! I would recommend the C'mon Inn in Bozeman and Missoula if traveling to those areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
I am sorry to hear we did not provide good service from our staff or a comforting room to stay in. I know we do not have a C'mon Inn in Great Falls, but I hope we can provide a great stay if you do decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

As usual, traveling for a dog show and I always stay at Best Western. I always get the "pet friendly" room but it always seems like a regular room - very clean, nice decor. This hotel was the same. Plus my room was on the ground floor so easy to get in and out. This hotel has many entrances and lots of great parking. The hotel is clean and close to where I wanted to get to while in Great Falls. I've stayed here more than once and will continue to do so!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DogShowTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
It is great to hear your pet room feels like a standard room for cleanliness when you stay at Best Western. Seems like the dog show was not too far away from our hotel. The first floor sounds like it worked out good for you and you found some close parking to your room. We are pleased to hear you will continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Needs to be updated, showing age, wear & tear. Breakfast included, but if choose from menu, get a discount from meal coupon. Our discount was never acknowledged. Beds WAY too hard - like a rock, and pillows too small and too soft.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
The hotel has had a lot of renovations in the past four years and we have more to come. The breakfast discount should have been applied when you presented your breakfast coupons. I am sorry the bed was not as soft as you would have liked, and the pillows being too firm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Only reason I stayed her was because in couldn't secure a room at the Hilton or IHG properties in town. Many large groups of kids staying at the property. Kids running amok all night long. If you are going to have bus loads of kids staying at your hotel I would suggest scheduling extra staff to patrol the common areas to keep some of the noise down. The room was ok but the noise levels from the kids running and slamming doors made for a mostly sleepless night. If this were the only place in town with a room I might just sleep in my truck in stead.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
I am very sorry to hear about the noise from the kids, which resulted in you not being able to get a good night rest. I can understand how that can create a restless night for you. When we are notified about people making noise in the hotel, we do our best to find them and ask them to be quiet. I apologize for the noise during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 1700 Fox Farm Road, Great Falls, MT 59404-3324 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the premier full service hotel in Great Falls MT. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing