We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Plus" for a reason”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“"Plus" for a reason”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great full service hotel with superior amenities including an atrium pool area, lounges, restaurant and snack area in the lobby. Great for couples, families and business and at a reasonable price. Everyone seemed to be enjoying their stay at this BestWestern Plus Heritage Inn, and we did too, Even though we were travelling to another destination, we were tempted to stay another day because of these accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
It is great to hear you had a good stay with us. Sounds like you got to enjoy all of the amenities our hotel has to offer, which is always nice. Maybe on your next trip you could stay a few more nights with us, as we would be happy to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    274
    151
    67
    28
See reviews for
283
269
44
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

In Great Falls you can't beat this place for a great stay. The staff will go out of their way to make you welcome and resolve any issues or questions you have. Anything you need is all at this one place; great food, comfortable room, lounge and espresso bar. The only place I'll stay when in Great Falls Montana.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us on your way through Great Falls and continue to do so. Our staff is always willing to help out in any way possible, and try to make you feel at home. We do enjoy all of the amenities that our hotel has to offer, so our guests do not have to go far to have what they need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was a bit of a maze trying to find our room even with a map. The room was clean and quiet...a huge plus. The restaurant was ok...Lots of food comes on your plate for a dinner but not great. Breakfast selection for complimentary breakfast was poor compared to other Best Western's complimentary hot self serve breakfasts buffet style. If you want a better selection though the price is $2.00 off the menu prices...which was ok if you are looking for a better breakfast but not comparable to other hotels FREE breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I am sorry to hear your room was hard to find. We would be more than happy to explain in more detail where the room is located or even have a bellman show you to your room. I am glad to hear you had a clean and quiet stay with us in your room. As far as the breakfast goes, we use to do a buffet style breakfast and decided to try something new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xx, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This Location is close to the Airport, has a good lounge. I enjoyed the Slot machines and the food served in the lounge area. The staff were friendly, and the rooms are clean. It is a good place to wind down prior to flying back to Florida. Over all it is good place to stay when visiting Great Falls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
I am glad to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. The location of our property makes it easy to access the interstate and also the main streets in town. Sounds like you got to enjoy some time in the lounge area to play the machines and get some food as well. We are fortunate to have a great staff in all departments of the hotel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Great Falls from Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great location for airport, only a few minutes away, just get on the freeway and first exit. Very happy with the room, comfortable beds & pillows, clean and beautiful, beautiful indoor swimming pool & hot tub - very tropical, and sports bar. Reception was friendly and professional. We will come again. Took a chance on Priceline.com with making a deal for a 3 star hotel, and this hotel was awarded to us. Great price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am happy to hear your experience with us was a pleasant one. We do like our location, as it is easy to access from the interstate, as well as around town. Our housekeeping department does a very nice job to provide the clean and comforting rooms we have to offer. The pool area is has a nice touch with the live plants and glass ceiling. We are glad to hear our staff provided the quality of service we expect from them. We will look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Found the comfort and rooms in each the Strathmore AB Best Western and Great Falls Montana Plus Best Westerns to be similar . The difference was the breakfasts. In Strathmore AB the continental breakfast included a variety of choices including coffee and juice. As for the Best Western Plus in Great Falls, Montana you were ONLY given ONE choice of either in a set menu from 1-5 selections such as 2 eggs/1 slice toast/ hash browns OR 2 pancakes OR a bowl of cereal /milk and we were only able to choose coffee or juice but not have both. The" Plus" for more amenities really was less and more costly . Getting only one slice of toast with your eggs" doesn't cut the mustard" nor having to tip for a service which is considered a continental breakfast. So buyer beware --This actually has been our first experience that this has happened with Best Western Hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are glad to hear to comfort of the room was suitable. I am sorry to hear your breakfast experience was not the best. Our hotel has been considering some different options as far as the breakfast goes, but we have not made any decisions quite yet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was very happy with the room and entire hotel. It feels like Home away from home. Comfortable, and clean. The staff made me feel like I was their most important guest. Everyone was helpful! I love the pool area - it feels like you are in a tropical place - you'd never know you were in the northern great plains!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwheritage, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are pleased to see you have returned to our hotel while visiting Great Falls. Knowing we are providing the comfort of feeling like you are at home, lets me know we are doing our job as a hotel. We are happy to hear you liked your room, enjoyed the easy access of our location, and had a good experience with our staff. We hope to see you visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 1700 Fox Farm Road, Great Falls, MT 59404-3324 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the premier full service hotel in Great Falls MT. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing