We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Nearby Hotels
$94
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Great Falls(Great Falls)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Great Falls)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
361
319
172
74
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
319
172
74
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernspoolside roompool sidehot tubfree breakfasthotel restaurantgreat place to stayfront desk staffwould stay here againmini fridgeindoor poolcomfortable bedseasy accessnice roomroad tripglacier national parkclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 959 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

spent one night here on our way home , we were impressed when we got into our room , nice size , pleasantly decorated , but that diminished later that night with all the noise , they had surrounded our room , all sides & even the floor above us with a girls group , who were noisy all night basically , we got sleep between 3:30 & 5:30 am , called the front desk twice , who did absolutely nothing , were very disappointed in that . their free breakfast is also a cheap joke. like the room , thats all.

Room Tip: make sure to ask who they booked around your room!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damargin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was the last of our three night Best Western stay in Montana. We had the pleasure to stay at the Best Western Premier in Helena and the Best Western Plus in Shelby. Both of these locations had exceptional staff, fabulous service and the hotels were well cared for.

Upon entering the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn in Great Falls we were pleased by the design of the lobby but the rest was a let down. The best way to describe this Best Western property - APATHETIC.

1) We arrived well after check in time to find our room wasn't ready, were told to wait and all by a desk staff that seemed to care less. The phone was left to ring off the hook while they carried on unconcerned and unhurriedly.
2) Our room was clean but dated and our only access to it was to walk past housekeeping's staff room in which the door was left wide open. Very strange to see staff sitting around a table, eating their lunch and reading the paper.
3) It was also common to see staff smoking directly outside the entrances while guests passed by.
4) Internet - in a word - TERRIBLE. When it worked it took several minutes to load. I went to the front desk (because they weren't answering the phone) and asked if they were aware of the internet problems and was given the following answer - "it must be because of the snow and the satellite signal not being able to get through the clouds". After that she shrugged and stared blindly at me
5) Breakfast was served at a restaurant attached to the hotel. Poor service, decent food, bad management . . . I could go on.

Never again will we stay at this Best Western location. On our next trip from Canada we will gladly stay over night in Shelby and keep on going to Helena bypassing the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was there for a conference.
Rooms were good size and clean. Beds very comfy!
Bathrooms a bit small and the TV only got some channels. I suspect it was my TV set, but I didn't watch much TV so I really didn't care.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
For what there is in Great Falls, it was pretty centrally located and very near the airport.
I would absolutely stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: There IS a casino there. Be sure to ask for a room on the second floor (it's a two story hotel) away from the casino.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwhatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn on two different dates during a summer road trip. We requested a pool side room and got exactly what we asked for both times. Can't beat the pool side rooms with children. The rooms were clean. There was pool noise one night and I was worried it would keep us up but at 10pm sharp someone put an end to it. The breakfast was really good and service was top notch. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definatley stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famgal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have stayed here twice now after travelling down from Lethbridge to catch a flight out of Great Falls. The hotel is an excellent value and the rooms are clean and well appointed. It comes with a free meal item for breakfast in the restaurant which makes it an even better deal. The hotel is close to the highway and is very convenient for travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews