We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book on Priceline So You Don't Overpay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Book on Priceline So You Don't Overpay”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Pricey Hotel. If you're paying straight-up, the La Quinta is a better bang for your buck. But if you roll the dice on Priceline like I do so often, this is one of the better 'average' hotels you can get. The room is definitely worth the $60-70 price, but I don't know about $100 or more...

Good location, good service, good restaurant and casino. Not great, but it'll do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    285
    157
    68
    28
See reviews for
290
279
46
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Three Hills, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We arrived at 2AM after a long drive, when we went to bed we found our bed sheets were dirty, also, the carpet had not been vaccuumed and the dresser drawers had garbage in them. I called down to the front desk for clean linens and the Front Desk Representative offered to switch our rooms but we would have to move back in the morning due to a previous booking. We decided to stay in the room.

In the morning, we left a note for housekeeping indicating the problems we had with our room. When we arrived back to our room, the housekeeper was still there, they apologized and indicated that the person responsible for cleaning the room no longer worked there. We talked to other guests throughout the hotel that also had issues with dirty rooms as well but not in our part of the hotel, so we assume different housekeepers were responsible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lborgaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here on a road trip on the way back. More than satisfied with the room. The lobby is very nice, and has a nice "lodge" feel to it. The beds were great. I liked that the breakfast was available to be selected from a menu, which also had other items that you could purchase above and beyond the complimentary items.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryTraills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently atyed here , and the hotel is standing up nicely, and seems pretty well kept, BUT..we found a cockroach in our room, and were not very impressed....The food in the Casino was very reasonably priced & very tasty... All in all a good value for the money.

Room Tip: We had a double..2 queens room, in the centre of the hotel area, and it was really quite noisy...out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed one night after a long drive down from Canada and found the hotel perfect for our stay. Room was clean and the beds very comfortable. We heard no noise from neighbors or staff. As we were tired from the days drive we elected to eat in the hotel restaurant and found both service and food to be okay, not great but it met our needs. Breakfast was okay as we both had a pretty standard order. Nothing fancy but again we were satisfied. We would stay here again as location, price and service were good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triumph1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the start of a driving trip in September 2012. The hotel was easy to find and although it was full, it was still quiet. We heard no hallway or next door neighbor noise. The room was very clean and spacious. The queen beds were confortable for a good night's sleep. It has an elevator for which we were grateful. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with direction sto places we wanted to go. The only negative for the room was the bathroom fan which was very noisy. It could use some upgrading to bring it up to standards for a Plus rating. The complimentary breakfast was choosing off a menu. We would prefer a buffet breakfast or "make your own" waffle idea but overall the food was good. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: This was our first time at this hotel and we were on the fourth floor which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteangelgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yyc
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is not it! The walls are paper thin so you will hear the adjoining TV, bathroom fans sound like aircraft taking off, you hear housekeeping tapping on doors at 8:45, their carts with very squeaky and rickety wheels can be heard coming from down the halls, their vacuum cleaners will deafen you and if you make the mistake of a poolside room you will hear the noise from the pool (screaming and splashing) from 8:01 am until 10 pm. There was also a wedding here so we could hear the loud music from the dance and also what sounded like bad karaoke for several hours - well past 11 pm.

We ate the 'free' breakfast which was fine, but the service was so slow it took over an hour to get seated and be served cereal and pancakes. We decided just to skip the breakfast on the day we checked out. It wasn't worth the wait.

I also don't appreciate the lack of security in this hotel. The public can come and go without a key card into all entrances except between certain hours. They can come into the front doors and to the rooms at any time. I think it's only a matter of time before this lack of security causes a problem with safety for guests.

The pool area is nice although the pool is small and the hot tub is miniscule. Only 8 guests can sit in it at a time and the water only comes up to your waist.

If you miss the early morning housekeeping you will need to wait until late afternoon until your room is ready.

The room was not clean, the bathroom floor had debris left behind which was never removed and we found 2 hair clips on the carpet left behind by past guests.

Room Tip: Do not choose a pool side room - very noisy day and night. Put your quiet please sign on the door o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.6 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 1700 Fox Farm Road, Great Falls, MT 59404-3324 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying a couple of nights or just the one, our Great Falls hotel puts you close to everything. The Best Western Plus Heritage Inn is located just off I-15 and is within minutes of the CM Russell Museum, the Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Giant Springs State Park, First People's Buffalo Jump, Malmstrom Air Force Base, Great Falls International Airport, Holiday Village Mall, and the Rivers Edge Trail along the Missouri River, to name a few. For those in town on business, our Great Falls hotel is near Davidson Companies, Sletten Cancer Center, Benefis Hospital, Pasta Montana, Malteurop, avMax, and Centene Corporation. After an exhausting day of travel, fly fishing on the Missouri, or sightseeing, enjoy the ambiance of our Atrium by relaxing in the hot tub before taking a dip in the pool. Finish the evening with dinner and some libations in Max Sports Bar and Casino. Jumpstart your day with breakfast in the Willow Creek Restaurant or a cup of java from the Palomino Coffee Bar. As the largest full-service hotel in Central Montana with 231 guest rooms including 9 suites and over 17,000 sq. ft. event space, we are able to accommodate groups of all sizes for reunions, weddings, conferences, and trade shows. For an unforgettable trip to Great Falls, Montana, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Great Falls
Best Western Great Falls
Great Falls Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing