We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay in a wonderful town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Ponderosa
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Everyone @ the quality inn ponderosa was very accommodating, we really enjoyed having our dog with us and Clara even offered to babysit him. The breakfast next door was very good- make sure you try the wheat toast. I felt very comfortable here-nothing fancy-but genuinely nice people that were always willing to help you with directions or whatever. For the money, you can't beat this deal. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Ponderosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 132 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed at this Quality Inn on April 8th 2012. Check in was nice and fast (wasnt made to wait til 3pm to check in). The staff was kind and the rooms were very clean. Parking was ample and breakfast was awesome. The rate we paid was certainly worth it. Located right beside a mall, it made for very quick shopping trips. Lots of places to eat in the neighborhood too. All in all, I would certainly stay here again. Ken N

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Not great curb appeal and a older hotel. Rooms were clean and the service was good.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Where2nextAVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We went on a fun shopping weekend to Great Falls (4 Ladies) We wanted some girl time and retail therapy. At the start it was impulse to go and we elected to pick a destination to travel to on route. We decided Great Falls would be it. On arrival, it was about 6:30 pm. We pulled into a Comfort Inn to see about a room. They informed us that unfortuanately they were full and others around them were full but they would recommend the Qualtity Inn which at that point had rooms available.

The hotel was located in the downtown core. The area was a bit run down but not what I would call horrible... not an area I would recommend a lady to walk around alone in at night but we felt safe & secure enough. The hotel was clean and service was excellent. It had underground parking. There was a pool but it was closed for the season ( veterns day weekend) We were impressed at the quality of the room for the reasonable cost. The Comfort Inn had given us a promotion coupon for $5.00 off. We decided after staying the night we would remain there for the next night. They gave us credit also on thenext night. They were AAA approved and we had a membership so we shaved another $5.00. We were pleased with the value
.
We had 2 queensized bed. Room size was good and they had a fridge and coffeemaker. Shower was nice. Nothing fancy but adequate.

Staff went above and beyond, when we requested a corkscrew and they had none. They did offer to go next door to a pub and open it for us. We were impressed!
Location was good to the sites we wanted to see and shopping was our main motivation so it was very handy to everything .We felt we would come again.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the fourth floor next to a balcony. The first night some of my roomates foun...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rangerpippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

It was our first visit to Great Falls and we found this hotel online through Tripadvisor. Best rate in town while we were there. Underground parking with an elevator, coffee maker and fridge in the room (no safe). Even though we were on the ground floor with outside parking right outside our window, the sleep was great on one of the best hotel beds I've had. The loacation is perfect to sightsee through the historic downtown. Great Falls has a lot of well maintained older stone and brick buildings. The attached restaurant served up a nice dinner and a pretty good breakfast the next day! We'll stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: This is a 4 story building.... ask for a higher floor to reduce street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwampdonkeyAmps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I stayed monday nite and I'm going to stay again thursday nite - an old place in downtown , which is very boring - but nothing terible wrong with it for $50 and choice points- but I wouldn't stay with my wife here

I don't think they have a free breakfast, which is strange for a Quality Inn

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor-wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This place is not on the main drag (10th Ave), and there are a lot of one way streets to get out of the downtown, but if you have a GPS, it's not a big deal to get to 10th. I really liked the free underground parking, although I don't know if the main door ever closed during the night. The room was nice enough, and certainly was clean, but there were only 2 sets of towels for us. The A/C was inefficient and could not keep a continuous temperature without cycling on and off all night.
The location is ok if you want to be downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#16 of 29 in Great Falls
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 29 in Great Falls
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#21 of 29 in Great Falls
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
O'Haire Motor Inn
O'Haire Motor Inn
#12 of 29 in Great Falls
154 reviews
2.3 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Ponderosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Ponderosa

Address: 220 Central Ave, Great Falls, MT 59401-3190 (Formerly Quality Inn Ponderosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range: $60 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Ponderosa 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Ponderosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ponderosa Hotel Great Falls
Quality Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing