We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday gross out”
Review of Taco Treat

Taco Treat
Ranked #92 of 186 Restaurants in Great Falls
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday gross out”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Friend took me out for b-day dinner and drinks, well wait staff less than friendly, or attentive, spilled our wine on table next to us and never cleaned it up, we watched as it dripped all through dinner, we were charged for sides and xtras that never showed untill dinner plates had been cleared?? Waitstaff spent more time smoking then cleaning and it was obvious! miss the old location on central, at least the food was great. For all the upgrades the food is bad and waitstaff the same!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank MAR258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shelby
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fast friendly service”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

fast service and friendly staff. great marqarita's

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shelbyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best mexican food in Great Falls”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Everything is great! Highlights are the enchiladas, the chilli verde. For an awesome breakfast try the huevos rancheros. Not remotely authentic mexican, just very good. 2 eggs, hash browns, toast, and 2 enchiladas. Prices are very low.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“affordable,delicious,fast”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

we like to eat at Amigo lounge. delicious Mexican food,wonderful fast service,friendly staff. doesn't matter if the place is packed......you will get your food extremely fast :)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Waldo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
240 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Get Ready for Greasy, but Amazing Meal!”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I love Taco Treat. How could you not. From their deep fried flour tacos to their cheese crisps with ground beef everything on the menu is somebody's favourite. Let's be honest though--we all go for the Taco Treat hot sauce. I buy it in bulk so I can enjoy in Chicago. There is nothing that the original Taco Treat hot sauce. Stop is for a bite, but be ready to take a nap afterward!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie_Venetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Treat also viewed

 

Been to Taco Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing