We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice choice for lunch or dinner.”

Dante's Creative Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 185 Restaurants in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Vaughn
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice choice for lunch or dinner.”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This restaurant is more upscale and a bit more pricey than others in Great Falls. The cuisine is more creative and tasty. The atmosphere is very nice, too. Lunch starts with tortilla chips, that taste fresh, and salsa. One can eat for $10, a few dollars over the average in town. Overall a nice experience.

Helpful?
3 Thank SassyBluJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    35
    13
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will definitely go back!”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The garlic spread they give you for your bread is really good! They also had very good service!

Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shermans dale, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice place and great food. The best in Great Falls.”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

This has to be the best place in Great Falls to eat. This is a nice restaurant and more of a place to take your wife for an anniversary dinner or just to go to a nice place to eat. They have great service, great food, its CLEAN (hard to find in great falls. My wife and I really like everything about Dante's. I don’t know if it's really a place to take your kids, but I plan on it someday. It is a little pricey. But I rather pay a little more to eat good food in a nice place and get good service. Over all we love it.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank johnsontsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“dinner in the lounge 2 december 2011”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

we sat in the lounge and my partner felt the server was too quick to ask what we wanted as we hadn't yet sat down. I didn't mind. I had halibut oscar - 7/10 and my partner had chicken parmeasan 7.5/10. It was an interesting place to people watch and there were quite a few high school senior's out for dinner before their winter prom. they looked great!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best in Great Falls”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This restaurant is the "finest" in Great Falls and the longest running one to boot. food is good but service is best in town, only truly romantic dinner in town

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MIKE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dante's Creative Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Dante's Creative Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing