We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Surprise find”
Review of Howard's Pizza

Howard's Pizza
Ranked #20 of 185 Restaurants in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Denver, Co.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Surprise find”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were staying in Dick's RV park and Howard delivered pizza to our campsite. It was one of the best crusts I have ever had and with sausage, onions, mushrooms and olives it was a gourmet meal for a bargain price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    32
    8
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Love Howards, I think they got new management and some things just aren't the same, the sauce was bland the other day. But even bland it was good. Hope new management don't mess it up.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
195 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good food but note the dining area is one big room with tables. If you do not like noise or families then you may want to order take out. Excellent service and good food. Would go again for Pizza

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Unckebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best Pizza Ever!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

There is no substitute for this pizza. It is always amazing. Their french fries are great too. This is a great place to take the whole family. A great Falls tradition. Don't miss this classic!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Words can't describe the deliciousness!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Every time I'm in the area I order pizza at Howard's, but I always order extra because it is a pizza addiction! A person can't just eat one pizza! Once you start, you need more!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stockhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Howard's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Howard's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing