We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fraudulent charges showed up on my credit card two and a half hours after being at this location.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kobe Seafood and Steakhouse

Kobe Seafood and Steakhouse
Ranked #18 of 182 Restaurants in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kalispell, Montana, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fraudulent charges showed up on my credit card two and a half hours after being at this location.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Fraudulent charges showed up on my credit card only two and a half hours after leaving this restaurant. I called three times and left messages to speak to the owner/manager and could not get them to return the call to discuss this matter. I would suspect that I wasn't the only one this happened to on that busy Saturday night!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    44
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Arrived about 10 min early for our reservation, they wouldn't seat us until there was a spot at the grill they wanted our party of 4to sit. When we were finally sat down they put us 3 in a row and 1 around he corner. Then TOLD us to move down(4 in a row) so they could accommodate more guest. This made conversation extremely difficult. Food was prepared well and tasted good. I don't recommend going until there is less hype.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tohrment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Be ready for a boisterous, crowded and expensive evening, with an over-abundance of butter and salt, at Kobe!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped in Great Falls on the way to visit our son in Havre. He joined us and, wanting to treat him to a fine meal, took him to newly-opened Kobe. Even with reservations, it took quite a while to get a table. The seating is mostly communal, which was fun. It's a seafood-steakhouse with a show. The waiters cheerfully put on their show, sometimes making mistakes - ours dumped an entire large salt shaker onto the veggies - and had to start over! Everyone was good natured about it.

The food was typical for a steakhouse. Way too much butter and salt, but then I live in the Pacific NW and am more used to healthier food choices when eating out. While the food was good, it wasn't special or outstanding.

Be prepared for a crowded, boisterous, and expensive evening. I would not take young children here for dinner. The wait was too long, lots of folks drinking heavily and it was really noisy. It was not a cheap meal. For some, this would work for a special occasion. Just not for me. I prefer being able to hear my dinner companions.

I suspect Kobe's approach is a novelty for the area. For that reason alone, I would go. But would I go back? Maybe, maybe not.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin97229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Ate here the day it opened and two other times. Each time my food has been delicious! The only thing that I didn't like and thought was unusual is that fried rice was $2 extra, I've never seen that before!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsDiRobbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Food and service was good. Very busy. I had the Thai noodles and the rocked. My husband had the bento and tried sushi for the first time and now wants to try it again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank StacyB622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Seafood and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Kobe Seafood and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing