We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for what it was.”
Review of Moonshine Grill - CLOSED

Moonshine Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what it was.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Way too much food, not great quality. Drinks were a bit watery.
Service was slow. Very noisy. Bartender was the only server in the bar area. She was mixing drinks for the whole place, doing dishes, cleaning tables and trying to provide some service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Spitfireagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    18
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and service”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

the service was great, the food was really good and large portions the restaurant was really neat inside, nice surroundings

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank connie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Go for the Firecracker Burger or the Caramelized Burger. Both are fantastic and their salads are great too!

Helpful?
Thank jrs2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Californa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Prime rib not so prime”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We enjoyed the decor of this restaurant, and the service was good and friendly, but the prime rib was really not very good. Lots of big pieces of fat, and overcooked. Sorry to have to be negative, but a word to the wise.......

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lindita517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughn
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had dinner here recently. We were there about 7:30 pm. My daughter had the stuffed chicken with garlic green beans and rice pilaf. I had the grilled chicken with bourbon sauce, mashed potatoes and grilled zucchini. My husband had the maui-maui with a very large sweet potato and the garlic green beans. Everything was delicious and reasonably priced. Our waitress was attentive and friendly. We didn't wait long for entrees. We also ordered decaf coffee. It is not brewed but made from concentrate. It was okay. Overall we enjoyed our dining experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SassyBluJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonshine Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing