We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Room had a slight musty odor. The exterior was very attractive with the large pine poles. The location next to the river was very nice and peaceful. Nice pizza place next door. Could sometimes hear the train nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, however I'm very sorry to hear that there was an odor with your room. Please if this ever occurs at any hotel please let the front desk know immediatly so that they can fix the issue so that you enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    228
    53
    13
    18
See reviews for
293
260
28
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed her 2 days. Great place on the Missouri River. This was our 3 rd stay with La Quinta. Each place just keeps getting better. There's a beautiful walk along the river. Restraunts that you can walk to. Pool is very nice and clean. Breakfast area is spread out so several people can get there food at the same time. Great place will stay again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and the ammenities that hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta Beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here after a trip to Yellowstone with my mom, daughter, dog and kitten. Our room was lovely, with a kitchen, and a balcony that looked over the river. The MacKenzie Pizza Co. next door was great - we took our pizza back to the room to eat on the balcony. It was great to have a nice place to walk the dog by the river. The pool was very clean and nice.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelTrina0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to reveiw our hotel and thank you so very much for the lovely comments. We are happy that you choose us and hope to see you again!

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I am a Elite member at la Quinta, we stay at many different ones ALOT. I have never been treated as bad as I was here, Both times we stayed at this La quinta this summer, the manager called the day before and said sorry that room is no longer available. Granted I booked these rooms in MARCH and didn't stay until June and August!!! When I got to the hotel after traveling all day there was still a huge problem with the room.The service at the desk was AWESOME! but they were booked up for the night, nothing they could do. Nothing but issues because she chose to move me. As a elite member I don't feel i should be the first to be moved? And that was last week. She has not called to make it right as of yet! Again a manager should not treat some one who stays 20+ nights a year this way!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3littles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and apologize that you weren't happy with your stay. We try very hard to honor all of our guests request especially our Elite members. We call in advance so that it isn't a surprise upon check in and that you may make other arrangement if you would like. The only occasion we move people especially from those rooms they request is in an emergency such as a rooms plumbing or other issues of this sort. Please accept my apology and we do hope to see you again

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014

the odor in room was terrible and the prices are way to much for the rooms. the location is ok. the breakfast wasnt to bad. the staff needs to understand the why they charge people. the staff needs to comunacate better from day staff to night staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Wallace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate it. I am very sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay and that there was a lack of communication with our staff. We hope to see you again soon so that we may give you a much better impression of our hotel.

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have been traveling for eight weeks and have stayed in several hotels, motels including La Quintas. But by far the facility in Great Falls, MT is the best we have experienced.
Malissa Holland and her staff are outstanding, the facility was exceptionally clean, including the pool and spa areas. The extra touches were really noticed (i.e. The real dishes and silverware, the Great soap, shampoo and conditioner, the quite atmosphere, and the professionalism realized by all.

I will definitely stay at this La Quinta again and will highly recommend it to all my friends as the place to stay.

Ms. Hollan and her staff deserve a real congratulations and pat on the back for work that is extremely well done. Please keep this up!!,

Sincerely,

William J. Romanelli

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you so very much for review our hotel and I really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. I am always happy to hear that we are making our guest happy. Hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Loved the hotel. Front desk associates were welcoming, answered questions and knew the surrounding area. Paved trail outside hotel for biking and jogging along river. They had 3 bikes for rent which was so cool. Good breakfasts which were packed with friendly people daily. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we are so happy to hear that you were able to utilize our ammenites. We love being located on the river with the fabulous trail behind the hotel and it's nice to know that our guest are enjoying it as well.

THank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing