We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Great Falls, MT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Great Falls, MT”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

An always busy hotel that has superb front-desk staff and a great breakfast with biscuits and gravy, a pancake machine, and plenty of fruit etc. The King rooms are large, and our dogs always enjoy the park right outside the front of the hotel. However, you do have to keep an eye on the dogs out there as the river is also right in front of the hotel. Lots of good parking for vehicles pulling light trailers too.

Room Tip: King room preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goingracin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us as well and that you were able to bring your dog. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    233
    58
    13
    19
See reviews for
308
272
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I recently stayed at your hotel for a couple's night with my spouse. We greatly enjoyed the room and the accommodations and got a much needed night's rest. Thank you for your staff's wonderful service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs. We know you have several choices out there and we really appreciate that you stayed with us. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The staff at this hotel are top notch. The hotel is well maintained and has a great location along the river. Good eateries within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel. Rooms backing onto the river side are the ones to ask for.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Well we think our guest are pretty "Top Notch" too. Thank you for staying with us as well as the time to write a review. We truley appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

La Quinta Riverside in Great Falls is a must stay on our way to and from Arizona. We are snow birds and like the break from our travels. We get the king size suite with a river view and have lots of space and lots to look at. The fact that our dog is as welcomed as we are is another plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 544murielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and that you stayed in one of our many king suites. They are nice with either a balcony or walk out on our river side. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Top notch in all areas. We were greeted in a very friendly and fast way. The room was fantastic, followed the next morning with an excellent breakfast. Good value for your money. The location is a little off the highway but worth it. It is also located near the river which is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel we really appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again this summer.

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We always stay at LQ when we are in GF. This time we paid the extra $10 to upgrade to a river view room and it was worth it. We loved walking along the trail to dinner at Applebee's. The hotel was quiet and the staff was great as usual. The only downside was the "free" breakfast. It wasn't good at all. The selection was lacking and the quality of the food offered was not up to par when compared to the past times that we have stayed here in the past and eaten the breakfast. We're hoping that it was a one time thing because of the busy Easter weekend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bumblebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate very much that you stay with us when visiting Great Falls. I would love to visit with you further about our breakfast bar and find out how we can improve upon or find out what was lacking on this visit as that concerns me. I can't say enough how appreciative we are that you let us know how your stay is as this is our only way of knowing how we are doing so that we may improve. Have a great day and we certainly look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Malissa Hollan
lq0447gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#3 of 29 in Great Falls
506 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
471 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing