We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have stayed several times at this location, and would highly recommend it to anyone planning to stay in Great Falls. I have never been disappointed, and the free breakfast is excellent. The friendliest staff in Montana!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank russl915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for such a kind review we really appreciate it and thank you again for being one of our return guest. We think you are super fantastic and look forward to your next stay. See you soon!

Best Wishes,
Malissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 891 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Would recommend this hotel. service was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful/ The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Our need for additional lighting was met. Although we did not use the pool it looked well-cared=for. The hotel was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Seniors8579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for the very nice review. We were very happy to accomodate the lighting and wish that we had more options for you. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you are in the Great Falls area again soon.

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A flawless experience from making reservations to check in, to checking out. Felt very welcomed there. We did not part take in eating breakfast there but the choice and quality of food was very good. We usually eat there in the mornings but time did not allow us this time. I would recommend this LQ to anyone that is going to Great Falls.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

We very much appreciate the wonderful review. Thank you so much for staying with us and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we made positive impact on your experience. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Have a great day!

Malissa Hollan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stopped for a night while returning to Canada after a Vacation in the USA. During the check in Staff members were efficient and displayed a friendly and positive attitude. The facility appeared clean and modern . Upon arriving at our room , we were unable to locate the in room coffee pot , called the front desk and within minutes Front desk Staff arrived at our door with one . It was about the same time we did locate the in room coffee maker under the sink.
The room had excellent WiFi service , modern TV with excellent Channel Selection . The hot tub was closed for maintenance , however the Pool was being enjoyed by several guests.The Breakfast was excellent with a wide assortment of hot and cold foods . The Staff were all very helpful with great personalities which makes this establishment a Great place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the Street side and found it quiet , the rooms on the back side overlook the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback as that helps us in making sure our guest are enjoying their stay. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy most of our amenities and do apologize that the spa was under maintenance at the time you were here. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Malissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here twice now and will be back again...The front end staff are a blast and fun to tease with. They are very helpful when it comes to asking about places to eat or shop! Keep in mind if you don't have a river view room don't sleep with the window open or you will get a midnight wake up surprise from the BNSF!! Locomotive air horns are LOUD!
Thanks again for a clean comfortable room!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank bchrist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate the feedback. Unfortunatly we are near the tracks and sometimes BNSF isn't so nice when they blow the horn (sometimes a little more excessive than other times) We hope to get into our river view side the next time and thank you again for the wonderful feedback.

Thank you,
Malissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel since 2002. I have seen this hotel take pride in establishing a great experience for its guests. They have consistentaly updated their rooms. hallways, breakfast room and exercise rooms. There is nothing dated about this hotel. They offer a reasonable rate and have a great staff on board. They offer many cable tv programs and their internet is always operating correctly. I have been in hotels were this has not been the case. This hotels day to day business needs to be dupliciated to the other laquintas and maybe I will start staying at the other ones. They let pets stay here and I have never worried about the room or hallways being dirty or smell bad. Again they take pride in making sure everything is up to par. A 5 star hotel with a 3 star price. Derek

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for such a nice review we really appreciate your feedback and are very happy that you have stayed here as long as you have. All I can say is WOW and thank you again for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Malissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very clean. Excellent front end staff. Able to cope with the down time of THE GAME during a city wide TV outage! Lol welcomed my pets with no extra costs. Excellent
free hot breakfast! Best mattresses. What a good sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malissa H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

I'm so very glad that we were able to accomodate you during the power outage as well as houseing your four legged friend. We really appreciate the feedback and thank you for choosing us when coming to Great Falls. Hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
513 reviews
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Best Value Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: $95 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing