We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Came into Great Falls looking for just a hotel and this one came up on our GPS as a Waterfront, so we went there and were not disappointed. We got a room on the top floor facing the river, views were great and it is pretty close to everything. Staff was very friendly, bed was comfortable, room was big, nothing to complain about at all. Only reason I don't give it a 5 star rating is that i'm not sure if it had room service or not, if it does then 5 star no problem. Lets face it, Great Falls is not Las Vegas but if your going there this is a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Get a suite on the top floor facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iseeabeachinmyfuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 880 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Paguate, NM
1
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Helena, Montana, USA
1
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a Great location, the staff was very friendly (front desk and housekeepers), rooms were pretty clean ( a little garbage left behind from previous guest, but otherwise clean), beds and room were comfortable, and even quiet for being next to an exit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada
11
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our first experience with LaQuinta Inns. In a word "AWESOME"! Well maintained, clean, quiet, pet-friendly and so well managed. The manager Ryan took extra time to make our trip pleasant. He arranged other reservations to LQ properties and us gave great advice and directions to local shopping. We liked our stay so much that we stayed an extra night. We have since joined LQ membership and try to stay at LQ whenever possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank calgary587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Everything about our stay at La Quinta in Great Falls, Montana surpassed our expectations. Of course it's hard to go wrong with a hotel right on the river with a nice long river walk for you to enjoy. The room was very spacious with the added bonus of a functioning deck overlooking the river.
The service we received was what we have come to expect at La Quinta hotels; friendly and very helpful.
If I had to say anything negative it would be that the hot tub is very small.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and especially those travelling with pets

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank 544murielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

La Quinta has had a make over! I don't remember La Qunita's being this nice when I was a small child. The room size was nice and the standard room had a mini-kitchenette. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The manager, Cindy, was helpful and friendly as was all of the staff. The breakfast was good and kept stocked. There were cookies available each night down in the lobby too. This hotel is right on the river, along a walking/bike trail and very close to a playground. There is a great restaurant within walking distance and it is only minutes away from the airport and downtown. The fitness center air conditioner wasn't working but I reported it and Cindy sent someone to check it out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarene11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#1 of 30 in Great Falls
155 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 30 in Great Falls
509 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#4 of 30 in Great Falls
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: $94 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing