We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the Businessman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for the Businessman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great rooms, relaxing location, and next to a fantastic restaurant. This La Quinta is one of the better LQ's out there, and one of the best places to stay in Great Falls. Their breakfast is good (not great) but you're still getting a 3-4 star value at a 2 1/2 star price!

Room Tip: Always ask for a 'river view' upgrade. It never hurts to ask, and you'll appreciate the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    190
    40
    13
    17
See reviews for
245
213
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CALGARY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotel was over priced,Not clean,needed vacuming and the table between the beds was sticky.Something had been splashed on it and not cleaned.The breakfast was great.The hotel was easy to get to.Would look for another place to stay when in the area again

Room Tip: There are other motels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duffer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent the night to see a movie playing in town. Then we had a snow storm. Ryan went out of his way to let us stay in the same room for another night. We couldn't have asked for nicer people. They also have this cute new pancake making machine for breakfast. Too cool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at the La Quinta for a girls weekend of shopping. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. In particular, Kim who worked in the breakfast room. She was awesome, very friendly to everyone; she chatted with the kids and brought a happy mood to the room. My friend said to me that it was worth coming back to the hotel just to have breakfast (which is very good) and see Kim.

Room Tip: Top floor is always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 30 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#3 of 30 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#6 of 30 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Address: 600 River Dr South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing