We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Movie Night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Movie Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent the night to see a movie playing in town. Then we had a snow storm. Ryan went out of his way to let us stay in the same room for another night. We couldn't have asked for nicer people. They also have this cute new pancake making machine for breakfast. Too cool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    215
    47
    13
    17
See reviews for
271
244
26
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at the La Quinta for a girls weekend of shopping. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. In particular, Kim who worked in the breakfast room. She was awesome, very friendly to everyone; she chatted with the kids and brought a happy mood to the room. My friend said to me that it was worth coming back to the hotel just to have breakfast (which is very good) and see Kim.

Room Tip: Top floor is always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

You could not find a better hotel for the pprice and staff who are excellent. Will make your stay as if the staff were part of your family.
The setting by the river is a beautiful view and has an excellent walking path. A couple very good restaurants next to the hotel.
The best hotel my fanily and I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel was in a great location - right next to the river with lots of fall colors around it. Tons of walking paths plus great location to access shopping and services. The size of the rooms were a pleasant surprise - with the king bed, the rooms are huge!! Receptionist was very friendly and hotel was very clean. The hotel is starting to show it's age but that's not a big deal to me. It's all about what I get for my dollar and I consider this hotel to be excellent value.
Note - the included breakfast wasn't all that great - but you can take it or leave it - up to you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ipartner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#9 of 29 in Great Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing