We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    233
    58
    13
    19
See reviews for
309
272
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

La Quinta Inn in Great Falls is good value for your $. Rooms are quiet and clean and the morning breakfast includes hot items as well. La Quinta Inn is close to all amenities and if you like to walk along the river - the river is right there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May53Lethbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Everything very comfy during our 2 days here. Breakfast was also included. Location pretty much out of the way. Close to grocery stores and Wal Mart though.

Clean room, good food, friendly staff. Recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here in September. The room was spotless and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful offering suggestions and directions. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to friends!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lauri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We are coming to the close of a >3500 mile driving tour, so we've stayed in a lot hotels over the last two weeks. This one did it's job in a wonderful way - rooms were clean and large; very well appointed (microwave, kitchenette, fridge) - and they also had a pool, jacuzzi and work out room. The hotel is located on the freshly spruced up water front, which allows for a nice place to stroll and stretch the legs after a long drive. They also are located to a couple of good restaurants (including the top rated pizza/pasta place right next door). You can even rent bikes from the desk for a reasonable $6/hr.

We LOVED the king size bed. Very comfy - one of the best we've slept on in the last couple of weeks.

Special acknowledgment to Cindy at the main desk. She is smart, offers a gracious greeting, was so willing to help sort through options for the next day's travel. She just has a great way about her, and she demonstrated her willingness to help to each traveler she welcomed.

We left the hotel and promptly headed for the next La Quinta in Wyoming.

Room Tip: They accept AARP discounts and offer. The extended continental breakfast was very good (with waffle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LevtyVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 23, 2012

There is not a better value at any price in Great Falls Mt. Graeat Price, nice rooms, Free internet, and very comfy beds. I stay 25 to 30 times a year for business and am always extremily satisfied with La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
506 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
472 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arvon
Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
Address: 600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-1886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
La Quinta Great Falls
Great Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing