We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Great Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Came to Great Falls for an over night Christms Shopping trip. The hotel is nice and in a good location. Just off of Interstate 15 and within minutes of shopping/dining. Our standard king room was a good size and clean. The good size bathroom area is nice with not a speck of dirt in tub, sink or toilet. The breakfast area is clean, large and hosts a variety of good items for breakfast. One of the best breakfasts I have had at a motel in a while. I thought the bed was very comfortable.

Only a couple of complaints. Our room was near a very large generator or something. It literally sounded like I was on the runway while a jet was taking off. Even though the airport is near, it was not the airport. If you are a lite sleeper, may not be so good. Not sure if there is an area of the motel that you can't hear that sound? Finally, when we checked in, the girl at the counter slapped our room keys and my credit card loudly on the counter. Thought the front desk girl could have been a bit more courteous.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from room 401 as that is where the very loud generator is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John0251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    130
    57
    34
    18
See reviews for
140
143
25
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've stayed at this Hampton a couple times now. It is one of the older Hampton's out there, but it's well maintained and very comfortable. The price is a little bit high for what you get, but the rooms are immaculately kept - well furnished with nice new bathroom fixtures. If the price seems reasonable to you (and see what I have to say about the breakfast especially if there will be two or more people staying in your room), this is a great place to stay!

As always with Hampton, the excellent breakfast here is a gigantic plus - there's everything you might want from hot omelettes and sausage patties, to the fresh waffle iron station, to oatmeal with dried berry and nut fixings, to muffins and pastries. They have "to go" cups to take your coffee with you when you go, and if you're in a hurry they even have a bagged breakfast ready for you at the front desk for when you check out. This isn't the usual "continental breakfast" you find at hotels. If you have multiple people staying in your room, this breakfast will GREATLY add to the value of your room as I would estimate paying at least $10 at a restaurant for the breakfasts I've had here.

The only minor thing I didn't like here was the television - some of the channels have fuzzy reception, and there is a very limited channel selection... and no HBO!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I think it's fair to give this Hampton Inn a 2 Star rating because of its standard and clean room albeit some are smoking rooms.

Unfortunately an unpleasant customer service experience really reduced the chance of my coming back to this location.

I called ahead to make sure a room on the top floor and non-smoking was available when I arrive later that evening at around 11:30PM. This was at 3 or 4 PM on the day of check-in. An Individual name Stephanie, a professional sounding individual told me it was no problem. They had me on the 4th floor, non-smoking room.

I thought, great, and I won’t suffer noise from the street or anyone upstairs since it’s the top floor!
Then 8:30 PM I received a call from Stephanie to make sure I am still showing up in the evening. I said yes and reminded her I will be there at 11:30 PM.

Then she told me they now have me on the second floor!

I reminded her that we spoke earlier and that she had me booked on a top-floor, non-smoking room. She responded and says she'll try again.

I showed up at 11:30 PM and unfortunately they put me on the second floor because they were "sold out."

Apparently they were "sold out" between the hours of 4:00 PM and 8:30 PM and had to put me on second floor.

Hence the 2 stars!

I really think business should not over-promise and under-deliver. I am not angry or frustrated (maybe a little) but simply disappointed that business cannot perform a simple task of keeping a promise to one's customer!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chairmanliao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We love staying at Hampton Inn, whenever we can. And this hotel was no exception to the wonderfully appointed and comfortable rooms and great service. However the heat in our room couldn't be controlled (hight 80s) and so we requested a room change later in the evening. That room was a little better, but was still miserably hot. We didn't realize that Hampton has 100% guarantee. In the morning when we checked out, I mentioned the heat to the person at the desk, and she told me about the 100% guarantee, and immediately reversed the charges on our room. I was so amazed! Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janevir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay in Great Falls. I like it better than the Hilton across the street. Folks are always nice. Accommodating as they can be. Clean. Quite. Comfortable. Good nites rest. Breakfast is on the house. Just breakfast, but the coffee [dark] is not too bad at all. Might stay away from fruit bowl, looks pretty, tastes like chemicals. The rest is nice, neat and clean. The front desk was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: 4th floor, although quite, is half a smokers floor. It wasn't a problem in my room, but you coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FortPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We take a shopping trip to Montana every summer and every summer we stay at this hotel. We have always found it clean, comfortable and very convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. I don't eat hot breakfasts but there is also hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and pastries, more than enough for anyone. We will be back next summer.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east are quieter, good selection of restaurants, shopping is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberta07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

What I like about Hamptons Inns is there consistancy and good value for money. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast, free USA today and always clean and tidy with nice spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. Very hard to pass up. This Hamptin Inn is on the other side of the river from the main part of town but only a 5 minute drive away from the centre. A very nice town to visit with lots of things to see and do.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Great Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Great Falls
Address: 2301 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing