We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Very nice hotel and very nice staff. We were very pleased with this hotel. Nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingnonni99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 513 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed here on July 28/11. The hotel was fully booked but the service was still exceptional. Breakfast was good and was replenished frequently.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry_brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Not much to say other than comfortable and clean. Great location close to the I15, restaurants walking distance. Beds were comfy, my wife didn't think so but she likes firm beds. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ras59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great and very friendly. We were leaving before the breakfast bar opened and they got us a couple of muffins to go. The room was very clean and comfortable. It is near many restaurants and shops. It is 5 minutes from the airport and they provide a free shuttle. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_l_koch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Fairly standard Hampton Inn with its typical ammenities conveniently located to a few nice restaurants. The most important space - the room - was clean and spacious. The front desk staff didn't have my room preferences correct when I arrived (Hilton Diamond member) but it was corrected by the mgr. Sorry I forgot your name but thank you.

Opps. for Improvement:
1. Room A/C - would not cool and if you wanted fresh air you'd have to contend with bugs in the room as the screen was all damaged, twisted half hanging out the window. In fairness to hotel mgmt., I didn't tell them of the A/C problem because it always becomes such a hassle. Should be regularly checked by housekeeping/maintenance.

2. Morning breakfast - having stayed in over 30 Hamptons the last 3 months during a long road trip, this hotel had the slowest food replenishment service that I've seen. We had breakfast early one morning and rather late the next and both times numerous items (e.g fruit, muffins) were depleted and either were never replenished or took very long time to do so. I guess I'm used to attendants at other Hamptons being very attentive when the food gets even near running low. The last critique is they served the same hot item (bagel toppers) two days in a row - something we haven't seen at ANY other Hampton. This offers the guest staying more than 1 night no new hot breakfast choice.

Everything else was fine but the property just didn't impress.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TFopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Fifth time that I have stayed at this hotel in the past 6 months.
Great service from the front desk.
I have always requested a "quite room" and they have accomodated. They appear to have lots of events / conferences going on which could impact on your stay if you have a room near the activity.
Rooms are large and clean. Air conditioner is a little noiser than I would like. Had some trouble with my TV - they sent a maintenance person within 5 mins - great service.
Breakfast included in the price - broad selection of food offerings. Great service from helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 00_Kevin_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Hampton inns are my first choice and have been for many years. However, I will not be staying at this one again. To be fair, the hotel itself is OK with the exception that it could use some updating and the rooms are kept way too warm necessitating the noisy AC to run all night. The problem that finished me off with them in Great Falls though was the apathetic and indifferent staff. A co-worker and I booked 2 rooms for a business trip. When a coworker and I checked in, we booked 2 rooms for the following week because it was going to be a late flight coming back. Both of us did this in person right at the front desk. Imagine our surprise when we arrived on our long day and late flights and wanted to sleep only to discover that for some bizarre reason the hotel only reserved 1 room, not 2. And they had no vacancy and the clerk assured me that their sister hotel the Hilton had none either. Instead of calling around to find us a room the clerk said to "try the comfort inn." He was not apologetic in the slightest and did nothing to assist. Maybe I expected too much from the Hampton.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slidebite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatFallsHilton, Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

We at the Great Falls Hampton Inn are very sorry for your experience at our hotel. We value your business and apologize for the problem with the reservation and the indifferent attitude at the front desk. We would like to make this up to you. Please feel free to contact Rebecca Horn, the General Manager, at 406.453.2675.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Great Falls

Address: 2301 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404-3462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: $110 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing