We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient...but some things need tending!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The kitchen was useful IF equipped for actual use. There was very little in it and the things there were very tinny and sub-standard. NOT EVEN ENOUGH PLATES AND CUPS FOR THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE BOOKED. The fridge freezer leaked water on all fridge items. Even the dish soap was scarce. The room was clean; staff was friendly. The carpet is very stained. The TV channels are not very child friendly. Heating and cooling system works well. The grab and go breakfast is sub-standard and needs a little infusion. If one is going to offer such a thing, then it should suit all ages. There should be juice and milk for kids. Otherwise, just cut it out. Staff responds to needs quite well. The lounge chair needs replacing. Overall.. it was barely low average. Location is good. COULD BE A MUCH BETTER HOTEL with a little infusion of money to update.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkybobbi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 199 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

I would rate this as a poor hotel. It says that is has been renovated but the room we had did not look at all like it had been updated for years. In a word it seemed somewhat shabby. No public computer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Vivian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

There are many great things about this hotel. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. We really liked having a kitchenette. We found the location convenient. However, we found the room to be dirty. There were dirty cutlery in the drawer, everything was dusty and there were stains on the wall. The dishes provided were lacking. There wasn't a pot or frying pan to be found. If this hotel were to fix the cleanliness problem it would definitely be a 4 or 4.5 star place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have stayed here 3 times before, and this time around it was disgusting. I had to wipe down the furniture before I could use it (i.e. desk). The floor had food on it from a previous stay. The top sheet on the bed has yellow stains on it. There are multiple coffee stains of the wall in various spots. Next time I may just spend the extra money and stay at the other hotel that has kitchen suites by the courthouse.

Room Tip: Before you check it in, do what your mom used do, and inspect the room for cleanness .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayvillagerocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I like the consept of this hotel with the little kitchenette. I am sure it would be awesome for people working in the area. When we went into room, found mattress to be so hard when you sat on the end the other end went up. Like a teetor totter. After showing this to Debra who was working front desk, she went and found us a room with somewhat better mattress. Had stayed here before and didn't like it because of the mattress. I like to sleep, so not being able to was nasty. The front desk was very helpfull and I thank Debra for helping us.

Room Tip: don't stay here and you won't need a tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhatter58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments regarding Debra; however, I am sorry to hear that the bed in your first room did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at gfm@extendedstay.com.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I went to Great Falls for Black Friday shopping and decided to stay in this property because it looked good enough for catching a break in between shopping sprees. I have to say that this is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed (and I travel quite a bit). The property is dated and is very poorly up kept. There was a stench of cigarette smoke from the moment we walked in, and it was perceived all over the property. Our room was filthy, there were beer caps on top of the fridge and the carpet look like it had never been vacuumed. I immediately removed the bed covers because they looked disgusting. The beds were all right but everything smelled like smoke. The next morning we went to take a shower and there was NO hot water!! The water started lukewarm and within 30 seconds would turn icy cold! We phone the reception desk and said they would take a look, which they never did. We didn't even bother having breakfast, we just wanted to get out of there as soon as possible. Would NEVER go back.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanbell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned to your satisfaction and the staff was not responsive to your complaint of having no hot water in the room. In response to your feedback, I have spoken to the front desk staff about being more responsive to guest concerns and am working with the housekeeping staff to ensure that our guest rooms are cleaned according to our company's high standards moving forward.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at gfm@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Travelling with a pet is always a hit or miss scenario- extended stay was a hit! Second time staying here on my way through, and was pleased as usual. The price cannot be beat, and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank JoeGask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
Great Falls Inn by Riversage
#9 of 29 in Great Falls
235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#15 of 29 in Great Falls
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Great Falls
Days Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
590 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Address: 800 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range: $70 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay Hotel Great Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing