We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“comfortable stay, great location”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Once again we have gone to this location and it surpassed our expectations. The staff is very PLEASANT and easy to deal with. We pre-booked, and were asked if we wanted to get early check-in, which we took the advantage (and were able to checked in just after 1 P.M.). Only one of our rooms was ready at that time but it was nice to dump off our luggage and go on with our day. We were warmly greeted by any staff we encountered.
When we came back much later in the day everything was ready for us (second room). The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I always have problems finding a comfortable pillow and will often travel with my own on extended stays. At the Comfort Inn all the pillows were very comfortable; as was the bed. I had a very restful sleep and was pleasantly surprised at comfort of the mattress and pillows.
The Comfort Inn has a Continental breakfast. There is plenty of breakfast options and the gentleman in charge kept the supplies well stocked, looked after and clean. He was also very friendly and courteous.
Once again the staff makes the stay even more pleasurable as did the comfort of bed and pillows.

Room Tip: I advise pre-booking rooms since the hotel seems to book fast; even on mid weeks. Everytime we have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Comfort Inn and Suites I would like to thank you for your review. We were so glad to hear we were able to accommodate your stay in every way possible. We love when our guests tell us how we're doing and it's only that much better when they tell us what we're doing right. We look forward to having you here again soon!

Thanks again,

Amanda Smith
Director Of Sales
406-455-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    97
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
106
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Great Falls and was very pleased! Not only was it very clean, the bed was so comfortable and we also had a great view! We chose this hotel because it has a free early morning shuttle to the airport. I left my cell phone in the room and called from the airport at 6:00 a.m. Grace had me hold while she went to our room and searched for it. It had fallen between the bed and night stand. She was going to ask the shuttle driver to try to get it to me before our flight left. However, I told her that I would see if they could just overnight it to me. Grace left the message with the young man on duty during the day shift. I called later and spoke to him. He took my information and told me that it would be no problem to mail it to me in Texas. I received the phone within 24 hours as promised. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor facing the east. We liked this since we didn't get the evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your response. We appreciate the time you took out of your day to write this and we are so glad to hear you got your phone so quickly! We looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks again,

Amanda Smith
Director of Sales
406-455-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I stay here frequently when in Great Falls. Each time we stay, we are happy with our decision. The beds are comfortable, the rooms stylishly-modern and clean, and the service is friendly. Breakfast buffet is always hot and offers plenty of choices. This airport is very convenient to the airport, as well, making it ideal for early-morning flights out of town. More than once when we have stayed here, our room has been upgraded to a suite, too, which has been a nice surprise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in GF!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank katieb675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a response about our location. We are so happy to hear you enjoy your stays and that you enjoy the complimentary upgrades when they are available. Our goal is to go above and beyond all expectations! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks again,

Amanda Smith
Director Of Sales
406-455-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel has renewed my faith in CS. Unbelievable service, friendly and so accommodating. The staff puts the s in superb service. From the great hot breakfast to the airport shuttle. They couldn't be more accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable with free yes free internet, mini frig, and comfy beds.

Room Tip: The upper floors are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzieFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randyalbertgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights from July 29 until Aug 1st. The front desk staff is outstanding and very helpful. The breakfast has everything from waffles bacon, sausage, eggs, hot oatmeal breads, and fruits. No one should complain about not getting enough variety. I booked a king bed corner suite it was clean, had 2 tvs a small fridge. It was clean and no complaints. I will go back on my next trip south. Thank you

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Oilsandsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write such a positive response about or location. It is very much appreciated and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing your next time down.

Thanks again,

Amanda Smith
Director of Sales
406-455-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Older hotel, but very clean. Staff is AMAZING. Check in was quick and easy.
Great location. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Shuttle service to the airport worked very well. We needed a 4:30 am shuttle and the driver was there right on time. On our return, they arrived about 5 minutes about 5 minutes after we got our bags. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spitfireagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to making your next visit even more enjoyable than this one!

Thanks again,

Amanda Smith
Director of Sales
406-455-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Pretty nice hotel with very friendly staff. Great area with restaurants, stores, and a movie theater within walking distance. Breakfast was so-so, but not bad. Rooms were clean for the most part. Bathroom wallpaper could stand an upgrade. Conveniently located near airport, but not too close where you would hear any aircraft overhead. Overall, good place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jnblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randyalbertgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Great Falls area and for taking the time to review our hotel. We like to hear feed back from our guests stays to help with training and for future guests stays at our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Great Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#4 of 29 in Great Falls
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Address: 1801 Market Place Dr, Great Falls, MT 59404-3488 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Conveniently located off Interstate 15, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than three miles from Great Falls International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests from 5:00am to Midnight. Located in a beautiful residential setting that is within walking distance to numerous retailers and specialty stores, restaurants, a movie theater, fishing opportunities and bike trails. Near BNSF, Montana Expo Park, Benefis Health, Great Falls Clinic, North Western Energy, Montana Refinery, Specialty Mills and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Market Place Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing