We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, served us well.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, served us well.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It's was a little pricey but turned out to be well worth it.

Location: Close to the airport but with very little noise. Easy on/off to the highways. Restaurants within walking distance and a Barnes & Noble around the corner.
Airport Shuttle: A lifesaver. Call and they pick up within 5 minutes right at baggage claim. Excellent hours for pickup and delivery.
Room: Clean and large. Pillows were a bit small but at least they were plentiful.
Bathroom: Clean but very typical.
Breakfast: Nice breakfast area with plenty of selection. Good coffee. Absolutely no issues here. Also had coffee in the lobby.

All in all, no real problems with the hotel and wouldn't hesitate to use it again. Everyone was friendly and fast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kegger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Kegger 55,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are very happy to hear that everything went well and hope to see you again in the future!

Have a great rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    100
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
108
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here the night we arrived in Great Falls, and the night before we left. It is super convenient to the airport, and is walking distance to several restaurants, a movie theater, a Barnes and Nobel, and a full service grocery store. The hotel in general, and the room specifically, were very clean, and the breakfast area was comfortable. The breakfast had plenty of options. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:00, so if you have any early flight out, you will be out of luck (and don't count on getting anything worthwhile at the airport.) We bought some yogurt and granola at the grocery store which worked well. The room is slightly narrower than some other rooms I have stayed in, so it feels a little bit small, even though there was a full-sized desk and a nice chair to sit in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We really appreciate the wonderful feedback. Thank you for reviewing our hotel so that we can use this feed back to make our guest stay even better.

I would like to apologize about the breakfast bar hours and that we didn't inform you that we do open our breakfast bar earlier than the posted times for on the go items, to accommodate that early flight out of GF. We have everything on the breakfast bar except for the hot items (cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, muffins, fruit, bagels and pastries).

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a one night stay on June 28/13 with our family (2 adults / 4 children). We were impressed with the check-in staff and the suite was large and comfortable. Staff recommended some places to dine and also the best place to view the falls.
Breakfast was amazing with lots of selection on both hot and cold selections. We recommend this to anyone staying or passing through Great Falls.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback and are very happy to hear that your accommodations suited your family. The staff also enjoys knowing that their suggestions on local attractions are helpful and useful to our guest. We hope to see you again in the future and enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and two children at the end of a long road trip. Great hotel in a great location. Rooms are clean, modern and well appointed with microwave and fridge. Melissa on check-in was super friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was good too. Well worth the money - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieGirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Sarah,

Thank you so very much for the very kind words and for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We really appreciate that you choose to stay with us as we know there are many choices out there. Also I'm glad I was able to assist you during your stay as that is the best part of my job is helping travelers. We hope to see you and your family again. Have a wonderful summer!

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just stayed at this property on our way to Canada and it was very nice. It is clean and the decor is up to date. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great with a lot of choices. We have 6 in our family and everyone was happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Alex G,
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback as well as letting other travelers know about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your family. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you have a wonderful summer!
Best Regards,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed there several times on the way to and from Arizona & Nevada in the winter. Never a reservation, always looked after. Rooms have been very well renovated since it was a another chain hotel. The price is still extremely reasonable, the furnishings (especially the bed) are worth more than the price but the staff is what makes it work - never a problem that they couldn't fix, reliable wireless internet connection, very good breakfast, free parking. I will not stay anywhere else in Great Falls and will continue to schedule my trips in order to stay there.

Room Tip: I always ask for (and receive) a room on the top floor - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stew16315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We really appreciate that we are your destination when passing through Great Falls and for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff and managment look forward to your return!

Thank you again,
Malissa Hollan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Overall, I am very pleased with the hotel during my stay there. Having read some reviews mentioning that the room might look cluttered with the two queen size beds in one room, I didn't expect to see a very spacious room. However, the items are all very clean - the bed, the tables, the bathroom - and this is great! The staff at the reception were rather friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!

There is also a corner at the reception area where you can surf the internet and print some stuff in case you need to; you can also get some coffee (several types of creams or milk for you to add as you wish) or apple cider or hot chocolate. There was also a cookie jar with some chocolate chip cookies but it was gone after awhile (guess it got wiped out fast!). There is no swimming pool but there is a small gym with some exercise equipment for guest use.

The only downside during my time there was the problem with the tv. Everytime i want to turn it on, it needs to do some tuning. I couldn't turn the tv on or off as i wish using the remote control and the program guide takes quite awhile to be loaded and viewed. The problem persist even after the friendly staff came by and tried to fix it. This was the only part i wasn't too satisfied, but the rest of the stay was comfortable.

Room Tip: Probably check the tv when you arrive so that you can try to request for room change as early as pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piggogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Piggogo, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we really appreciate it as well as you consulting it prior to arrival. We are very sorry about the complications of our new HD boxes for the cable. We are working with our provider on making it less difficult to manage as I agree that it isn't as easy as it should be to watch our programming. We look forward to your return visit and again thank you for all of your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
485 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Address: 1801 Market Place Dr, Great Falls, MT 59404-3488 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Conveniently located off Interstate 15, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than three miles from Great Falls International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests from 5:00am to Midnight. Located in a beautiful residential setting that is within walking distance to numerous retailers and specialty stores, restaurants, a movie theater, fishing opportunities and bike trails. Near BNSF, Montana Expo Park, Benefis Health, Great Falls Clinic, North Western Energy, Montana Refinery, Specialty Mills and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Market Place Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing