We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Great Falls.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Great Falls.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent customer service and good value. The breakfast was a big surprise and was quite good. Very clean rooms but I would point out that there was too much furniture packed in such a small room. The room had everything you need and the King bed was comfortable. The breakfast staff member was top notch. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel. One thing to point out, it is tricky to find. You can see it from the highway but I had to drive around trying to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polytech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Polytech:

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for all of the compliments on our amenities and also I apologize about the size of the furniture as it is larger than what we had before and can feel a little cramped, we hope the new microwaves, fidges and flat screen tv's in all of the rooms make up for the small feeling. We do have a number of two room suites available and will be happy to show you the next time you come to town and see if this better fits your needs as they are much more spacious.

I also agree on our location in the Marketplace we are very visible from the interstate but originally we were the only hotel in the shopping center but over the years we have seen a lot of growth in this area and now we are towards the back of the Marketplace area and not as visible off the exit.

Lastly I would also like to thank you for pointing out the breakfast bar staff as being top notch. The staff takes great pride in customer service and loves to see that their service left an impact on a guest stay.

Thank you for staying with us!
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    96
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
101
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Based on the online reviews, my wife and I decided to spend the weekend at this hotel. We were not disappointed! The value is great - good old 'AAA' rates sure make a difference. Rooms were very nicely done and was always quiet even though their was a school bus load of teenagers staying there. Beds were nice and firm, showers were perfect and location is awesome - lots of restaurants, grocery store, movie theatre and more - all within walking distance. Front desk clerks were always smiling and very approachable. I recommend this hotel highly - would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ipartner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear ipartner48,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really enjoy hearing about our guest experience and appreciate the feedback. Looking at you photograph (it's small on my monitor) I believe I was there when you checked in and you had mentioned seeing the reviews online and that is how you made your decision. THANK YOU! All of the staff here really enjoys seeing what the guest writes about, weather it's good or bad they like to know how they are doing and how to improve or if they made an impact. Thank you for taking the time to do that.
Hope to see you again!
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

In our quest to find the best value accommodation in Great Falls, we tried the Comfort Inn and Suites. Location could not be better for our purposes: shopping and tourism on long weekends from Calgary. The site is just off the Interstate, amidst a wide choice of shops and restaurants. The main shopping drag is just over the river.

Value is excellent. Rooms seem to be getting ever more expensive in this corner of Montana, therefore we always carefully weigh up our options before booking a trip down. For a reasonable price, you get a modern, comfortable room, with nice decor. Breakfast is tasty, with hot choices; very similar to a HI Express. Pity that there is no pool or hot tub. Staff, especially maintenance were very friendly and prompt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snorrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Snorrer:
Thank you for the awesome review and for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. Also you made my maintenance man's day by mentioning him in this review. The whole staff really takes part in our guest stay and they look forward to hearing how our guest experience is, so by pointing them out specifically it really made a difference. Thank you for that and for choosing to stay with us too!
Happy Travels,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Convenient location. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Shuttle to the airport and complimentary car parking. Excellent breakfast with pleasant decor. Very clean room and public spaces. The parking alone is a good reason to consider this hotel; in combination with the other great qualities this floats to the top of our list while in Great Falls.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovefood019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Ilovefood019:
Thank you for the wonderful survey we really appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. Hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Bring your own pillow, that's the only complaint. Friendly staff, very clean, good breakfast, soft towels. Up-to-date decor. Bring your own pillow, that's the only complaint. Friendly staff, very clean, good breakfast, soft towels. Up-to-date decor.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsme1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Itsme1983:
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very glad that you had a great experience for the most part and if you happen to visit us again check with the front desk as we keep a few extra pillows that have different firmness for the comfort of our guest.
Happy Travels and thank you for visiting us!!
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stay in hotels over 100 nights year and this is second favorite place to stay in the entire state of Montana, upper half of Wyoming, and Western quarter of North Dakota. Rooms are always clean and very comfortable, beds are wonderful and the staff is amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeToDrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Wow thanks you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and for such a kind review. We look forward to your return! Safe travels and Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliff, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great location, very clean room, excellent breakfast, and friendly staff. We will be staying here again on our next trip to Great Falls. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, movie theater, etc.. and easy access to highway and 10th Ave. We will recommend this hotel to our family and friends.This hotel did not have a swimming pool that families with children may enjoy.

Room Tip: Windows are large allowing good sunlight. Rooms on 2nd floor right next to the vending and ice mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We also very much appreciate you recommending our hotel to your family and friends that lets us know that we are on the right track with our customer care.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
#10 of 29 in Great Falls
838 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Address: 1801 Market Place Dr, Great Falls, MT 59404-3488 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Conveniently located off Interstate 15, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than three miles from Great Falls International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests from 5:00am to Midnight. Located in a beautiful residential setting that is within walking distance to numerous retailers and specialty stores, restaurants, a movie theater, fishing opportunities and bike trails. Near BNSF, Montana Expo Park, Benefis Health, Great Falls Clinic, North Western Energy, Montana Refinery, Specialty Mills and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Market Place Great Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing