We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Redcliff, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great location, very clean room, excellent breakfast, and friendly staff. We will be staying here again on our next trip to Great Falls. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, movie theater, etc.. and easy access to highway and 10th Ave. We will recommend this hotel to our family and friends.This hotel did not have a swimming pool that families with children may enjoy.

Room Tip: Windows are large allowing good sunlight. Rooms on 2nd floor right next to the vending and ice mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We also very much appreciate you recommending our hotel to your family and friends that lets us know that we are on the right track with our customer care.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    93
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
98
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We needed to stay in Great Falls for a weekend and couldn't have picked a better location with quick access to shopping, a buffet, and downtown. Staff was great, and careful about explaining the city's box elder bug infestation. We booked a suite, although would choose a regular room next time since we didn't realize the kitchenette would be unstocked - not even dishsoap. The decor in the room is a little weird, but the beds were super comfy for sleeping and the room dark. The fitness room looks big in the pictures because of full wall mirrors; the treadmill could use a tune-up. It's a nice hotel overall!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bestillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed for two non-consecutive nights, in different rooms. I have no complaints about the room.
Had breakfast once and did not appreciate eating from paper plates and with plastic forks given that the room costs more than 100$ a night. The hot breakfast though was ok. I hope that this was a one time issue and maybe the washing machines was broken.

A second issue concerns their airport shuttle. We needed it to get back to the hotel after dropping off our rental. But, we were told the driver called in sick. So we had to call for a taxi. Had to wait 20 minutes for the taxi to arrive but maybe the fact that it was midnight explains this delay. The 16$ we paid is not much but the bottom line is that their shuttle is not 100% reliable so make sure you have a plan B. We did take the shuttle the next morning to the airport (different driver probably) and all was fine.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hexalite2k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stay in hotels ALOT. THis one was nice, not alot of floor space if you are traveling with kids, but was great for adults. Nice window area, goo dlighting and decent office chair to work at! The rooms had good water pressure and decent breakfast. I actualyl saw HOT FOOD! sure there is the typical frozen bagel things , but there was actually bacon, and who doesnt love bacon?

Room Tip: in late summer/fall ask for side with no box elder bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Loved arriving after a long day's drive to a welcoming staff and warm, chocolate chip cookies. Coffee and tea 24/7 in the lobby is a nice perk for the weary traveler. Our room was great--clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the shuttle to the airport which worked perfectly and we arrived in plenty of time for our flights. Staff was very, very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmb12150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were pleased with the room. It was clean and comfortable with modern decor and a large TV. The desk clerk was nice and professional. It happened to be boxelder bug season, so the motel was fighting to keep them out. (Don't worry, they are harmless, but relentless about trying to get inside, and it only happens for a couple weeks in the fall in MT). Some ladies were at the desk complaining about finding one in their room and the clerk very kindly gave them a new room, no problem. The only thing that would have improved the hotel was the addition of a pool. We'd stay there again if travelling through Great Falls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently stayed here. Rooms seem to be recently renovated. Were very comfortable, although it was a little cramped it seemed with the larger table, and pull out workstation. Not sure if there was originally a king bed in the room, or if that was new. It was clean, and comfortable, and quiet, so we were quite happy with our stay. The breakfast area is quite large, and the gentleman working the morning we were there was so nice, and always on top of everything to ensure it was kept clean. Would definately stay here again.!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#5 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Address: 1801 Market Place Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Conveniently located off Interstate 15, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than three miles from Great Falls International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests from 5:00am to Midnight. Located in a beautiful residential setting that is within walking distance to numerous retailers and specialty stores, restaurants, a movie theater, fishing opportunities and bike trails. Near BNSF, Montana Expo Park, Benefis Health, Great Falls Clinic, North Western Energy, Montana Refinery, Specialty Mills and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Market Place Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing