We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
montana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stay in hotels ALOT. THis one was nice, not alot of floor space if you are traveling with kids, but was great for adults. Nice window area, goo dlighting and decent office chair to work at! The rooms had good water pressure and decent breakfast. I actualyl saw HOT FOOD! sure there is the typical frozen bagel things , but there was actually bacon, and who doesnt love bacon?

Room Tip: in late summer/fall ask for side with no box elder bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    97
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
106
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Loved arriving after a long day's drive to a welcoming staff and warm, chocolate chip cookies. Coffee and tea 24/7 in the lobby is a nice perk for the weary traveler. Our room was great--clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the shuttle to the airport which worked perfectly and we arrived in plenty of time for our flights. Staff was very, very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmb12150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were pleased with the room. It was clean and comfortable with modern decor and a large TV. The desk clerk was nice and professional. It happened to be boxelder bug season, so the motel was fighting to keep them out. (Don't worry, they are harmless, but relentless about trying to get inside, and it only happens for a couple weeks in the fall in MT). Some ladies were at the desk complaining about finding one in their room and the clerk very kindly gave them a new room, no problem. The only thing that would have improved the hotel was the addition of a pool. We'd stay there again if travelling through Great Falls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently stayed here. Rooms seem to be recently renovated. Were very comfortable, although it was a little cramped it seemed with the larger table, and pull out workstation. Not sure if there was originally a king bed in the room, or if that was new. It was clean, and comfortable, and quiet, so we were quite happy with our stay. The breakfast area is quite large, and the gentleman working the morning we were there was so nice, and always on top of everything to ensure it was kept clean. Would definately stay here again.!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, AB
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

As the title indicates, "Comfort" is in their name! This totally newly renovated Comfort Inn offers great value for the $. My son and I stayed July 15th and 16th, 2012, on our way to Yellowstone. The Hotel is located close to the airport and is off Highway 15 but far enough away to be quiet at night. Check-in/out was quick and efficient completed by friendly, helpful front desk personnel. A small maintenance request was quickly rectified. All rooms are non-smoking. The 4th floor, was nicely appointed with modern furniture, including a 42” HD, flat screen TV, small fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Queen beds were equipped with comfortable “comfort top” mattresses. Wi-fi is available in all rooms. Bathroom was clean with shower/tub combination, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Air conditioner was quiet and efficient. Nicely equipped fitness room provided c/w towels. The free Continental breakfast is one of the best I have encountered. Both hot and cold breakfast items are offered in a spacious, clean breakfast room. Complimentary coffee is available all day. On-site laundry facility is available. Lots of free parking is available. Surrounding landscaping is well maintained and adds to the ambience of the building. The building is located in the Market Place Shopping Centre which provides a number of retail stores and restaurants. Great place for one night or an extended Great Falls vacation/shopping stay!

Room Tip: North facing rooms overlook the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckRedDeer_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed two nights for a recent little getaway/back to school shopping trip.We have 3 children, 2 of them teens, so opted for 2 rooms rather than trying to squeeze all of us into one. Our requests of them being side by side and on the first floor was noted upon reservation and was indeed taken care of upon check in. Rooms were fairly clean with the exception of some neglected dusting around the tv/gaming system areas. A nice little fridge and microwave available. And I think a coffee maker? Not positive, as I didn't use it. The hotel itself was quiet due to the location - far end of the Market Place shopping area and next to residential - and also because it seemed fairly empty as we checked in Sunday. Beds were comfy and cooling system responsive. Windows also able to be opened a few inches for some fresh evening air. Lovely breakfast provided - hot selections such as scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and make yourself waffles as well as yogourts, fresh fruit, various breads and pastries for toasting, cold cereals, juices, coffee. A very nice selection and the gentleman incharge of the breakfast room was vary quick to clean up and keep things tidy and replenished.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycinaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is quite new and well thought out. The check in was fast and friendly and I was greeted with a water and cookie. May not seem like much but it makes a difference when you've travelled all day. The room was well layed out with nice modern decor. Felt truly comfortable. I have stayed at many properties of many chains but the bed and sheets were among the best. I will stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Address: 1801 Market Place Dr, Great Falls, MT 59404-3488 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Conveniently located off Interstate 15, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than three miles from Great Falls International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests from 5:00am to Midnight. Located in a beautiful residential setting that is within walking distance to numerous retailers and specialty stores, restaurants, a movie theater, fishing opportunities and bike trails. Near BNSF, Montana Expo Park, Benefis Health, Great Falls Clinic, North Western Energy, Montana Refinery, Specialty Mills and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Market Place Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing