We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great little restaurant”
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill - CLOSED

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Upland, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“This is a great little restaurant”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I always enjoy this restaurant chain and this location is no different. I really like to eat here and have done so three times in the last two years during visits to the area. I would highly recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“better than the reviews might suggest”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was somewhat concerned about eating at this place. The reviews were mixed. Service had been spotty.

We had an early dinner and were pleased with everything!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KayakCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“they forgot our salads”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I think we overwhelmed the server, when our group of 6 grew to 8, then 10. He forgot our saladsand rather than bring them late just decided to remove from our bill without asking us.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank beeferony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best meal in Great Falls”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great Service, great food. Good value. We would certainly recommend this restaurant.Italian cuisine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Yes it's a chain but that's ok. The decor was clean & modern and the staff were friendly and attentive. The food was tasty, a good price and served promptly and hot. I've paid a lot more for lesser quality.

Helpful?
Thank Steveg2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing