We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative Menu”
Review of Clark & Lewie's

Clark & Lewie's
Ranked #19 of 184 Restaurants in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Located in the O'Haire Motor Inn, our restaurant is as popular with our local residents as it is with our hotel guests. Wether it's catching a cup of coffee and a snack with your friends, a business lunch, or family dinner - you can do it here! We also cater!
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Creative Menu”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

had lunch there on a number of occasions and enjoyed both menu items and the daily specials. Prices are fair and they had a nice selection of beer to choose from.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank goestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, Owner at Clark & Lewie's, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you so much for stopping in to have have a bite to eat with us. We love our customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    48
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vaughn
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our favorite place”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We eat here at least once a month. The food is very good, plentiful and well priced. The dinner salad is mixed greens with no head lettuce and a great blue cheese dressing but the house huckleberry vivnnegerate is good, too. Our favorite is BBQ ribs with homemade pork and beans, a seasoned baked potato and an awesome spicy sauce. The staff are friendly and our usual waitress remembers my daughter drinks tea. The atmosphere is well lighted and cozy.

Helpful?
2 Thank SassyBluJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This restaurant never dissapoints. Wonderful fish and chips and prime rib sandwich! Also have a great breakfast and dessert menu. Have dinner then walk upstairs for a fishbowl and mermaid show!

Helpful?
Thank angelat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, ID
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Prime Rib”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

While staying at the attached motel I ended up eating dinner here. Since it was a Friday (they only serve on the weekends) I was able to order the prime rib meal. It came in two sizes - 10 Oz or 14 Oz, and you had a choice of potato and salad or soup. I tried the cheddar seafood chowder - Excellent! Then the main course came out... On two plates... OMG! I had a roll, green beans and mashed potato's and gravy on one plate, and a thick slab of juicy prime rib on the other. The meat was cooked perfectly and drenched in its own au jus, with a little dipping cup of the same on the side.

The others in my party had a hamburger steak with onions, potato and side. They also came with soup or salad. The report from them was that they were also very good. The restaurant also serves wine and beer.

Overall, a great place to eat, especially if you are staying at the motel and don't want to drive anywhere. The downside? Small, crowded seating area in the main dining room, although there is a lounge upstairs where they will also serve food. However I didn't visit it to see what it was like.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mortimerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Food! Fantastic Staff! No Mermaid at lunch.”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We went to the O'Haire Motor Inn while in Great Falls in search of lunch and a mermaid. Really, how many times will you see a mermaid in a restuarant in the middle of the prairies. We were disappointed to find out the mermaid is only there in the evening, however, the food and our waitress made up for it. There were five of us in our group and we were all extremely happy with our food. There was a wide selection of both food and beer on the menu. All the food was "real" down to the french fries. Mmmm.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Midge_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clark & Lewie's also viewed

 

Been to Clark & Lewie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing