We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice place, good location”

On the Border Mexican Grill & Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, nice place, good location”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Free chips and salsa are very good, the good is great (if they don't mix up your order). Above average Mexican food for Montana.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    16
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shelby
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Fast sevice. Great food and drinks. Staff was very friendly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank shelbyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary AB
Level Contributor
113 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Horrible, horrible service!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

All I can say is, the food was below average and the service was about the worst I experienced. And the restaurant was half empty! There was a 10 minute wait, even though there were empty tables every where. Our waitress (if you can call her that) couldn't get our drink order correct (there were only 2 drinks she had to remember). Our food was mediocre at best. The waitress brought us our bill right after our food arrived. Didn't even bring us the dessert that came with the kid's meal. And then the waitress buggered off and we didn't see her. Our dirty dishes sat on the table and we waited for her to come back as she told us we were to settle the bill with her. Had to flag down another staff member and get her to find the waitress so we could pay. Needless to say, this waitress did not get a tip at all. Will not be going back, ever.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CanadianGirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An absolutely terrible dining experience.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It took 80 minutes for our food to arrive after being seated. When the food did show, it was cold and had obviously been plated for some time as the re fried beans had a crust over them. Will not return to this restaurant unless there are significant changes.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psdfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge Alberta
Level Contributor
216 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great food and portions”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Wow Ate too much ,very nice menu we had fish tacos, we ordered three combo , should of only ordered the two taco combo. Mexican draft on tap nice touch

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Border Mexican Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing