We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden from plain sight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suki Cafe

Suki Cafe
Ranked #41 of 182 Restaurants in Great Falls
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At the corner of 10th Ave S and 13th St S, across from Taco Johns.
Great Falls, MT
Level Contributor
152 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hidden from plain sight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Suki cafe is a hidden gem in plain sight. The outside of the place might discourage you from stopping and trying it, but the inside is a different experience. We've eaten here many times and the food is always good. My wife loves the sushi, I always have something else. You can't go wrong with whatever you order. You final bill can climb pretty quick in you indulge in too many of the sushi items. Recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank washmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    3
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Won't Go Back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

A friend and I ate at Suki's tonight after reading so many glowing reviews. There was only one other table seated when we arrived. The waitress arrived promptly for our drink orders and another two parties came in. We got our beverages and ordered our food. One of the other two parties only got their water and the waitress never went back to their table so they walked out. We shared the garlic calamari and it was alright. Not anything spectacular but it wasn't bad either. We both ordered hot tea and neither of our pots were hot -- the water was lukewarm. We also both got the seaweed salad, and half the seaweed in it was frozen! I told the waitress and she said she wanted our serving to be the correct size, so she dished some out of the frozen bucket of seaweed. She did not offer to take it back, comp it, or even retreat with it to the kitchen to microwave it for 5 seconds so it wouldn't be frozen. I ordered the udon soup and my friend got the tom yum. She said hers was pretty good. Mine was okay, kind of bland and without much in it except for a couple pieces of broccoli and a lonely carrot.

The prices seemed a bit high for the serving size, which when combined with the poor service and food quality, was quite disappointing. I will not be going back or recommending this place to others.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauralee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
123 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Will Always Return When In Great Falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I have dined here numerous times over the years. We have tried sushi, gyoza, and curries all made with fresh ingredients and subtle sauces. The service is dependable and the atmosphere pleasant and casual. Medium priced menu with lots of choices. Highly recommended. Suki Cafe offers good value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonLethbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Our favoriate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Moved to Great Falls in June. Have been looking for a restaurant we could call our fav. Lobster was great. Service was good, atmosphere was what we expected. Not a place for red necks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank squirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The appetizer and salad I ordered were generous and delicious. My husband was very pleased with his red curry dish. The food and service were tops. Very nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank webshaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suki Cafe also viewed

 
Great Falls, MT
 

Been to Suki Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing