We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stay at this hotel whenever I'm in the Great Falls area. The rooms are clean and quiet, the staff is pleasant (and knowledgeable), and the breakfast is a nice bonus. I'd consider staying somewhere else, but only if this hotel was sold out!

Room Tip: The suites are worth the few extra bucks, in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_GF, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Terry S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your uplifting review of our hotel. We take all feedback very seriously and are always glad to have a positive response to a guest experience. We truly look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Wamrest Regards,
Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Great Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 214 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here in December and when we arrived our reservation was cancelled. The girl at the front desk was playing video games and it seemed to be an inconvenience for her to help us. We ended up getting a room and went upstairs to find a man passed out in the hall. I informed the girl about the man and her responce was "oh I should do something". Like in previous reviews the hotel is full of cards stating they want to know about your stay. The next day I told the front desk about our experience the night before and she said she was very sorry. After emailing back and forth with the manager he agreed to give me a complimentary night stay. On our next visit we booked into the hotel for three nights and he said he would comp one night. When we checked in they gave us an update of our priority club points and it seemed low. I checked on line and to find out that he just took the points for the night not a complimentary night. This is my view of what happend as I sent another email to the manager and never got a responce. I stay at holiday inn express hotels all over and have never had a problem till this stay. We plan on continuing our positive relations with the Holiday inn Express hotels in the future but will never stay at this hotel as there seems to be no follow through with their customer service. There are many quality holels in Great Falls that would like our business.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watervalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_GF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our hotel. We would like to apologize for your experience in December with the front desk and the person passed out in the hallway. It turns out that person was an extended stay guest who had to get help returning to his room. The front desk staff did take care of that situation with help from one of the guests' colleagues.
As far as your concerns regarding PCR points used for your stay, it is not possible for a hotel to authorize use of your points for any stay. PCR must be contacted directly by the member to set up a PCR reservation. In short, there is no way the hotel deducted any PCR points from your account because it's just not possible. It could be compared to someone other than yourself contacting your credit card company and authorizing changes to your account. I would suggest you call Priority Club directly @ 888-211-9874 to inquire about the deduction you had on your account. The complimentary night you had at the hotel was just that; complimentary. A PCR award night is a different type of reservation only you can make through your account with PCR.

I hope this clears up any confusion and we hope to see you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The folks here were great. Room was clean and quiet. Had requested a top floor and they were very accommodating. Don't know about the pool, but the slide looked like fun. Breakfast was pretty good for a complimentary breakfast. There was hot food as well as the normal fixings. Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FortPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_GF, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our staff and hotel. We take all guest feedback, positive and negative, very seriously and really appreciate you taking the time to tell us what you were pleased with during your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again!

Thanks Again,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights while visiting our granddaughters in January. We had a Suite and it was perfect! We all enjoyed the pool and the water slide. Every morning breakfast is provided, which made it very nice. We could just relax and hang out in the morning without having to get everyone ready to leave for breakfast. The Staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well-kept and close to the airport. We will definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Thanks for writing a review!
We truly do appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on January 22, the night before our flight out of Great Falls. The standard rooms are large. The bathroom was also large. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Our flight was at 6 am and we had to be at the airport at 5 am. The front desk was very kind and allowed us to get some yogurt before breakfast started at 6 am. Our little one loved the hippo slide in the pool area. We would stay here again if we could get a comparable price to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John0251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Thanks for writing a review!
We truly do appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My family stayed here during a basketball tournament. The pool area was horrible you walked in and instantly your eyes started burning from the chlorine. It was so strong I had three kids coughing and puking needless to say we did not enjoy the pool area and will not be staying at Holiday Inn Express in Great Falls again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Brandee P,

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We have taken note of your comments regarding the unusual conditions of our swimming pool during your and have shared these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Made last minute reservation figured it'd be a slight better stay than the Super 8 in Helena and it would make our traveling a bit easier. Upgraded to king suite on the top floor upon check-in because of platinum status. Room was great and had the quietest air conditioning out of the six hotels we stayed in during this trip.

There must have been a swim meet or it's just some people's destination I guess as there were a bunch of kids running throughout the entire hotel all evening and into the night. Our neighboring room had a bunch like this and they were rude coming in and going out their room into the early morning and ruined our otherwise quiet night. Hotel compensated with some points I could use but I would recommend the hotel but would advise looking carefully at the potential for noisy neighbors before settling into your room.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators and if you see noisy people, run, change a room, whatever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Thanks for writing a review!
We truly do appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
610 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls

Address: 1625 Market Place Dr, Great Falls, MT 59404-3480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: $119 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Great Falls
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing