We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

After driving through blowing snow and icy roads, this hotel was a great place to rest and recover. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, recommending a great place for dinner. The room was immaculate and the bed super comfortable. Recommend this property highly

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orcasual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridgegf, SHift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear orcasual,
We are delighted to know that you had a relaxing stay with us. It is our goal to provide each of our valued guest a wonderful experience and we are glad to know we succeeded with you. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future when the roads are clear from snow and ice.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Great Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 515 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Very nice looking hotel with friendly staff and great location. The rooms were very nice with a full kitchenette. Only thing where it could be improved is the selection of the breakfast food. Great selection of juices, pop and hot drinks. Also liked that they had take away bags to allow us to take food with us. Definitely would come back again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcela32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Marcela32,
Our team takes pride in our property and the services we provide to each of our valued guest. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I must say that our complimentary full buffet breakfast is the best breakfast in town yet we are constantly looking for ways to improve. Thank you for your feedback and will sure be forwarded to our kitchen staff.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back with our improved breakfast selection!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a great hotel. Staff wonderful, Breakfast was great, the rock patio with the fire ring was so beautiful to look at with the snow all around it. Right on the Missouri River. Pool was great spotless, the washing machines and dryers were great. This place was so clean and all decorated for Christmas. This is the perfect hotel to stay at because our grandson is station at Malstrom Air Force Base. Just a wonderful time. Having a kitchen came in handy for some home cooked food for our grandson.

Room Tip: Since this hotel is for families should book top floor so kids will be on floor under you.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAhotwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear CAhotwax,
Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a great review. It is our goal to provide a home away from home with our spacious clean rooms and top of the line facilities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time visiting you grandson.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hotel is fairly good. Starting to show some wear and tear. Carpets weren't vacuumed all weekend. Pool was decent. Breakfast was very good.

Our major point of frustration for the weekend was our upstairs neighbour who was very loud. We called the front desk at 11 p.m. to ask for assistance. They sounded as though they "knew" about the person in 412 and said they would do something. Noise at 2 a.m, 4 a.m., 6 a.m., very dissapointing. Told the front desk about our issue upon checkout. She indicted they were aware of the long term nature of the problem. Why would you put another hotel guest next to someone who is obviously disruptive? Hotel management should deal with the problem so other guests don't have to write less than glowing reviews.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the top floor to avoid noisy neighbours.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hppytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Hppytravel,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked our breakfast and friendly service. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise from other guests had caused you and regret that you were not satisfied with the way the situation was handled. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

To whom it may concern I am CEO and manger of many properties I have stayed in many places but let me tell about my experience at this particular hotel it started with Brad .W who answered every stupid question I may have and then the property manager promptly called me back on some questions that I had and quickly solved them. when I arrived I was very curiously greeted by Elizabeth C man this place has angels everywhere an awesome staff greeted by Elizabeth.C so very polite with every question and answer they have a wonderful food selection much more than my wife expected that's for sure they are always giving 159 percent more than they have to at a great price very impressed thank you all once again I found the best place in great falls Mt they even called me to make sure that I'm happy wow thank you Elizabeth and one more thing don't just look at the rooms look at reviews because the reviews don't have them at the top and they should read carefully and after you stay you will be hooked even the house keeping staff greeted me and were very polite I know it's not always easy thank you for the best stay I have ever had all of you great job well my finger hurts from typing so if you want a diamond here it is I'm telling you these. Guys are angels good night 20 diamond for sure to the stay bridge suites I felt like a king!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Kenny G,
It was a pleasure meeting and having you as our guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful 20 diamond review! It is our goal to provide each and every guest the best lodging experience. We are glad to know we are still on top of everything!

In behalf of the staybridge suites team, I would like to thank you for allowing us to spread our wings and giving us the opportunity to earn your confidence.
It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a Wonderful Holidays!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in in our travels in the United States. The hotel is comfortable, clean and in a fantastic location, right on the Missouri River. I particularly love the outside rock patio with a nice fire, that is usually going on early in the morning and late at night--great if you enjoy sitting by a fire (not a real fireplace but beautiful nonetheless!) However, my favorite part is that this hotel is very close to the river and to the fantastic walking paths that run along the river on both sides---paved all along the way! For a city of this size, these paths are wonderful!!! We love coming in November for Black Friday because it is still relatively warm ( plus 4 during the day--and no snow!!) It is great to be able to get outside. In terms of the amenities, this hotel has a great fitness center, well rounded breakfast in the morning, and kitchenettes in every room (I think). We will be back again next year and look forward to staying at this hotel again. The only minor issue was the temperature in the hotel was quite warm and you cant open the windows in your room. Minor problem since the air conditioning works well and we were out of the room for most of our stay. Great service, great staff and great hotel in Great Falls!

Room Tip: We love having a room that looks out over the Missouri River--highly recommend it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Jav88,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a five star review. Our brand takes pride of the service and amenities we provide to each of our valued guest. Although all of our rooms are spacious with a well equipped kitchenettes, the courtyard and river view rooms are the most requested. The firepit and the waterfall in the courtyard is just a beautiful addition to the wonderful Missouri river. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and had a great time shopping. Jav88, In behalf of the staybridge suites team we would like to thank you for the continued business and we look forward to having you again soon.
Have a wonderful Holidays!

Elizabeth C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Beautiful clean rooms. Plenty of space and good supply of dishes. I loved the view of the river. Great pool and hot tub. Super breakfast with ham, real oatmeal, and fresh fruit salad with fresh raspberries. The reception was ok too with burgers and salad bar. Nice swiss cheese, cheddar, and american to choose from. Also potato and macaroni salad. The airport shuttle was very convenient and a grocery store, Albertsons, a 15 minute walk.

The only complaints would be that the shuttle will not take you anywhere but the airport. Not sure if this is because management wants you to shop at their store. Please add runs to local restaurants and the grocery store. A great kitchen, but if no transportation, you can't take advantage of it when weather is poor or you can't do the walk. Please consider changing that policy.

Overall, a great stay with a couple good restaurants within a block. We may stay elsewhere next year closer to the airport so we have access to restaurants, a theater, and the grocery store. A change in hotel shuttle policy would make us consider coming back. Otherwise, I think we have better options. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridgegf, Shift Supervisor at Staybridge Suites Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Happy K,
We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us such a great review. It is our goal to provide a home away from home with our clean and spacious rooms, a fully equipped kitchen and top of the line amenities. We are glad to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the superb complimentary buffet breakfast and our evening social. We apologize for the incovenience about our shuttle policy and we will take your suggestion in for consideration to better serve our valued guests needs.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to better serve you in the future.

Have a wonderful holidays!

Elizabeth C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.6 mi away
Historic Hotel Arvon
Historic Hotel Arvon
#2 of 29 in Great Falls
153 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Great Falls
#7 of 29 in Great Falls
590 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Great Falls

Address: 201 3rd St NW, Great Falls, MT 59404-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range: $114 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Great Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Great Falls on the scenic River s Edge Trail is the newest extended stay hotel to enter the Electric City. We are located next to the new Missouri River Federal Courthouse and the Montana Expo Park. Our hotel boasts 113 spacious & elegantly-appointed suites on the beautiful Missouri River. Come stay with us and enjoy spectacular river and mountain views. Your suite will feature a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Our hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, fire pit and BBQ pavilion. We are pet friendly with easy access to the walking trails along the Missouri river. We offer free wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center, meeting space, and guest suites with conference rooms. We will serve you a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a smile. Tuesday - Thursday, join us for our Sundowner Reception and share a light snack with our team. Great Falls is host to the famous Lewis and Clark Festival, join us and explore their historic adventure. Did you know that Great Falls is home to Giant Springs the largest fresh water spring in the U.S., or that we are the Western Art Capital of the World? Come visit and enjoy all of Montana s finest in hospitality at the Staybridge Suites Great Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing