We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible hotel, lacks cleanliness.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Livermore, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel, lacks cleanliness.”
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We were traveling back from a course in Montana and decided to drive through Glacier National Park. Since it was getting late we decided to stay in Great Falls. This hotel was the only one with availablity that night due to the state fair.

The property had very limited parking. We got the only room left which was a smoking room. After being given a room key, we had to go back to have it remade because the first ones were not correctly programed. When we looked at the bath tub there was a black ring in it. Luckily I brought my rubber flip flops. The sheets had spots on them. It was so bad we brought sleeping bags in from the car and splet on top of the covers.

Needless to say for $135, it was a serious disappointment. I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoFigment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    16
    12
    9
See reviews for
22
37
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary AB
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights and I'll just quickly list the issues. Upon arrival we were given a room on the ground floor. As soon as I entered the room, I went straight to the big window to see if it opens. It did, and it was unlocked. Not many people think to check this. Beds sagged about 2 feet when you sat on them, and were really uncomfortable. The room was overall clean, just run down. The bath tub floor was pretty black and grungy. The water in the shower worked backwards so when I put it on hot I only got cold. Thought there was no hot water until we asked at the front desk. If they know the tap is like this, they should inform guests when they arrive. The safe in our room did not work. You're charged daily for this, so make sure you mention it if yours does not work. There was a mini fridge in the room, but it did not work. We could clearly hear our neighbours through the walls, and it sounded like the people above us were going to come through the ceiling at any moment. No worries, the noisy air conditioning unit drowned that all out. But the worst part was when we came back to the room after a day of being out shopping, we discovered that the maid had not properly closed our room door. It was shut, but you just had to push on it to open it. This greatly annoyed me, but the staff did not seem to care. Especially since we had quickly discovered that you had to pull on the door to make sure it was closed. They work there every day, they should know this.

As for the rest of the hotel, it was average. The pool was small and we saw one girl cut herself on something in the pool. The continental breakfast was average. Your fruit selection consisted of oranges or fairly ripe bananas.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right across from the Holiday Village mall, and there are other stores and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianGirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Great Falls hotels

florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

the hotel is cheap in all ways price etc. the staff is very rude even the GM, not helpful at all. and front desk clerk, to say the least, immature. other hotels in area with better service, amenities, and attitude

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliwea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Clean rooms, fast check in / out. Boston Pizza close by. Average continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

The hotel is older but has been recently renovated and was clean and fresh looking. The rooms were clean and more than adequate for a weekend shopping trip. The hotel is across the street from the best mall in Great Falls, - big plus. Great access to restaurants and malls!

The breakfast was included in our pricing and it was a top quality continental breakfast which was kept stocked and tidy at all times.

Very friendly and professional staff. The pool and hot tub area appeared clean and was in use every time I walked by - good sign. The only drag was our bathtub did not drain well - kind of icky. But overall a good hotel experience and I would stay there again.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank 1971chook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#20 of 29 in Great Falls
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
502 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1120 9th St. S., Great Falls, MT 59405-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located, right across the street from the Holiday Village Mall. We have an indoor pool and guest laundry. We have a free hot continental breakfast. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer guest passes to Access Fitness, just around the corner. We have free WiFi. We have HBO. We have just completed numerous renovations. We are within walking distance to restaurants, bars casinos and shopping! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing